We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tarfside George Walk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Highway2 Adventure

Highway2 Adventure
100 East High Street, Forfar DD8 2ET , Scotland
(01307) 469536
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 9 Attractions in Forfar
Type: Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tarfside George Walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great value. Kids loved it. Fantastic trip for teenagers. Easy to find, easy to park and great cup of coffee for mums waiting at The Retreat!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Did this with my teenage son and it was a great laugh. The instructors were very knowledgeable of the water conditions and safety priority at all times. They were very chatty - seemed to really want to know their clientelle. Good equipment too. Great fun and would definitely recommend for any individual or group!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gorge walk in Tarfside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I got a discount voucher for gorge walking for my teenage son and I as it was something I had always fancied. I was concerned as am not very fit and thought this would be a problem, but the guide was great explaining everything in detail and I felt very safe at all times.
Being in the water floating downstream on our backs was fantastic although my son preferred jumping from various heights into deep pools.
The whole experience was great fun and something I plan to repeat.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“gorge walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Actually won this in a competition, but would happily pay for another go. Good fun, friendly and professional instructor, well- planned activity. The Retreat is a nice place to eat too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Gorge Walking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Been looking for the perfect family day out with teenagers? This is it! Glen Esk is lovely and the gorge walking was a great laugh. We have done a number of activities with Highway2 Adventure and their sister company GlenTrek and could not fault them. Well equipped, great encouragement and support leaves you feeling very safe! Family all loved the Gorge walking and can't wait to do it again. Great value for money.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highway2 Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Highway2 Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Highway2 Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.