We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B+B ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park House Bed and Breakfast

Park House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carnoustie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Park House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
12 Park Avenue, Carnoustie DD7 7JA, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Carnoustie B&B and Inns
England's Lake District
1 review
“Best B+B ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

Stayed two nights this year (stayed here last year also). Frances and Robin are perfect hosts in every way. Furniture and fittings top class and you won't believe the bathrooms.
Didn't want to leave the breakfast table. Forgot to ask what mattresses they have 'cos I slept better than the last two weeks in Scotland. As Arnie said "I'll be back"

Phil and Alan from England's Lake District

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glossop
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

Park House is the perfect place to stay if you are playing Golf at Carnoustie. Robin and Frances great hosts. Will definitely be coming again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

I travelled with my brother and six mates to carnoustie and we had a super time. we stayed at parkhouse and everythink was fantastic in particular the breakfasts. Our hosts robyn and francis both very keen golfers were pleasant and very helpfull and we cant wait to return many thanks john and ian

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2008

Spur of the moment trip to Carnoustie for some winter golf (Dec. 18-19, 2008). I've stayed in other places three times now over the past 5 years in that area and this was by far the best facility and hosts to date. Robin and Frances were extremely nice people, avid golfers themselves, and run a first rate better than 5 star B & B.

And considering that it's a 5 minute walk from the train station and then just another 5 minute walk to the course in the morning, you can't ask for much more.

A fantastic overall experience, great location, fantastic food, very comfortable large rooms and shower/bath facilities that were the best anywhere.

I will be back, but during the summer next time around.

Michael N. , London, England via Boston, MA.

  • Liked — Location, food, room and bathing facilities
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2006

Wonderful B&B with an examplary Breakfast. The town of Carnoustie isnt much, to be honest, but the B&B is One Good StopOver.
Cheers, Rob.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2005

Have recently returned from a short two week visit to Carnoustie area and did not want to come home! This part of Scotland, right on the North Sea, is some of the most beautiful especially in the Spring with miles of wild flowers, particularly daffodils within the goarse along the roads and over the hillsides. The golf courses everywhere are absolutely spectacular sites as well as wonderful to play. Sunny days w/ mild to warm weather and a gentle breeze made site-seeing such a joy! The usual Scottish cold, rain and wind did not deter our adventures, however! We could plan something 'indoors' when the weather looked inclement. There are many historic sites within a short drive of Carnoustie-Arbroath Abbey, Barry Mill, Broughty Ferry to name just a few. As well, the cities of Arbroath, Dundee, Monifieth and St. Andrews are very close-you must try a 'smokey'-haddock fish that are world renowned as 'Arbroath smokies'; try sitting along the water front enjoying one wrapped in wax-paper...an experience not to be beat! Dundee, being a larger city, has wonderful museums-McManus Galleries, the ship 'Discovery', good shopping if one so desires. Aberdeen, Edinburgh and Glasgow are all within about and hour to hour and a half; easily accessible by major road or train. Of course, being major cities, there are many varied things to do, much of historical interest and again, great to upscale shopping, if one chooses. Local transport is very good via bus and/or taxi service in all areas. The Park House was delightful as our lodging with a delicious full Scottish breakfast! It is a wonderful older home with AA four-star rating being renovated by a couple who are terrific 'inn keepers'! There are beautiful gardens and it is a charming setting to which to return after a busy day about the cities or countryside. We'd leave to return indefinitely on the next plane if it were possible!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12 Park Avenue, Carnoustie DD7 7JA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Carnoustie
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Carnoustie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Park House Bed And Breakfast Carnoustie, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.