We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to have a good meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe 52

Cafe 52
52 the Green, Aberdeen AB11 6PE, Scotland
01224 590094
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 516 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: $0 - $59
Cuisines: Scottish, British, Fusion, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice place to have a good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This little café , restaurant is a little gem in Aberdeen. The staff were very attentive and the food was excellent with a nice choice of wholesome dishes on the menu. The prices as very reasonable as well. Would return when in town again. Very handy for union square and is a nice change to the normal square eateries.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    93
    41
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Food..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great little restaurant, with a lovely character and excellent food. I've been to this restaurant for the lunch menu and the evening menu. The food was lovely on both occasions but I felt that the lunch menu was better value for money. The menu is varied with an edge which is difficult to find in Aberdeen, with the many chain restaurants around at the moment. I would definitely recommend anybody to visit this little gem and I'm looking forward to returning...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yums”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Came here for the first time on hogmanay and was amazed I'd never been here before! The food was flawless, the staff were really friendly and the place has a really nice atmosphere. Its decorated really nicely and actually plays good music. Boost. I will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“NYE ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Came in as part of a big group. We were well looked after, drinks never ran out. Staff were friendly and the food was epic.

No complaints!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Seeing a friend off to Australia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Another of Aberdeen's hidden gems. Found on the old green. It's a wee place with big portions so good value. All of our group enjoyed the ample portions in the starters mains and sides. A good selection of wine was to be had although we went right for a nice aussie red.

It was very busy so it did take a while for the courses and bill to come but it was all good as we were happily conversing.

The beef tagine was stated to have half a coo in it. Good things come in small packages and cafe 52 is just that.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 52 also viewed

 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Cafe 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe 52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.