We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ciao Napoli

Ciao Napoli
10 Bon Accord Crescent, Aberdeen AB11 6DN, Scotland
01224 213223
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 490 restaurants in Aberdeen
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My daughter chose to eat here on her graduation night. The food as ever was a good standard.
The only comment on our visit was that the staff did not communicate with each and therefore when we requested a 10min digestion break prior to ordering dessert, 3 of the staff all asked what we wanted to oder.
Overall however good food, lovely atmosphere and good location.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    141
    57
    26
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had our work Christmas lunch at "Ciao Napoli" yesterday and it was lovely! Service was fantastic, food was great (especially considering we were a large party) and Nino the owner could not have been more accomodating.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC ITALIAN RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I went to Ciao Napoli with my partner on Saturday night, the food was fantastic and generous portions with a wide choice on the menu and a very good selection of wine. A professional and friendly service in nice surroundings. We would highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We arrived to “Ciao Napoli” by mistake but was a very nice surprise. Is one of the restaurants where the waiters know Italian and you fill like in Italy. The place is nice not so big but is much nicer like this, is most intimate. The services ware good and the food fantastic. The wine ok. I will give a 8/10 for this restaurant. If you like Italian food I will recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeenshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rubbish and dated”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Food was terrible would not reccommend to any one....like sitting in a jungle with various plants.......

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Napoli also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Ciao Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciao Napoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.