We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciao Napoli

Ciao Napoli
10 Bon Accord Crescent, Aberdeen AB11 6DN, Scotland
01224 213223
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 490 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I went there with my girlfriend for a special occasion, and we couldn't have found a better place in Aberdeen. The food was simply great, the service excellent... I can only say good things about it. The wine was very good as well, and everything was real Italian! It's a family restaurant run by Italians, so the atmosphere is unique. The staff was very polite and friendly, and their recommendations on food and wine were the exact ones! Definitely, the best restaurant in Aberdeen so far! We'll be coming back very often after this experience!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    66
    31
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic southern Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We visited this restaurant with a discount voucher for lunch. Excellent southern Italian themed food, great service from polite and helpful staff in sympathetic surroundings. I would have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant. Well done Ciao Napoli.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food good but felt like we were in Antarctica!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We went on a Monday for a birthday lunch and the food was very good however it was ruined a bit by the fact the restaurant was freezing. I actually saw another person wearing a large north face jacket in the restaurant so it certainly wasn't just us feeling the cold. We also noticed a small fan heater in the corner so the staff must have been aware. Apart from the heating issues though the food was good and the staff were attentive. Would come again but would make sure and have an extra jumper!!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have been to Caio Napoli a few times now and i have came to the conclusion that i am not in a rush to go back.
The reason for this is every time i go it seems the staff are very blunt and not the most welcoming, the manager does not smile and on a few times i have seen him shout at his staff(which makes me feel a tad uncomfortable).

However, Caio Napoli's food is very tasty!! i always order the lobster filled parcels with prawns and a creamy sauce (delicious).

In my overall opinion on eating out i always feel you need food and customer service to be good to enjoy the overall experience, unfortunatly caio napolis food is lovely but the customer service is not the best.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ciao Napoli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Ciao Napoli is an excellent experience from start to finish, the staff are very polite, efficient and knowledgeable about the food, the food is excellent and not small in portion and the house wine is very good and reasonably priced
The business is run by true Italians and not a franchise and allegedly the mother cooks the meals on Monday's

I have eaten here over 6 times and never been disappointed

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Napoli also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Ciao Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciao Napoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.