We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Aberdeen Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Aberdeen Airport to your Saves list
Travelodge Aberdeen Airport
Burnside Drive, off Riverview Drive | Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 0HW, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #54 of 62 Hotels in Aberdeen
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Best Travelodge i have stayed in. Excellent staff, rooms are much nicer than they use to be with nice new beds.

The young woman who dealt with me my whole stay could not have been nicer, always at the reception smiling and saying hello.

Only issue was the shower which got sorted for me.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
5
5
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Brilliant Visit Once again. The staff are an absolute credit and always make my stay comfortable. The new look rooms make a real difference too. Value for money is excellent. The entrance roads to the Travelodge need improving however.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Our family, 4 rooms, stayed here for 2 nights. Really comfy beds, very peaceful and quiet. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Had already ready reviews about bad lighting in car park, but we had no complaints at all. WELL light up. Ok a couple of holes in the road, but nothing that bad. Would recommend to others and would stay their again.

Room Tip: We had rooms both sides downstairs and were pleasantly surprised how quiet they are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

A typical travelodge but with an ASDA and an Indian restaurant within walking distance. Not too far from the airport but a taxi is advisable. A very basic "breakfast in a box" is the only breakfast option but the room was comfortable enough. There were no plug sockets by the bedside which was an annoyance but not the end of the world.

*Edit* There is no pool or restaurant facility.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I had to stay here for 1 night just thankfully. Service behind reception fine, road to Travelodge has huge pot holes and entrance outside had cigarette butts all over and a smell of sewage. Room warm and clean but eatery next door had shut down, so no place to eat or drink in peace.No hot breakfast in the morning as they have no facilities. My company have put me here a few times and I never like it. Travelodge need to spend some cash on this place or sell it so it cam be run properly.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, UK
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel prices within walking distance of the airport were all ridiculously high so I opted for my favoured budget brand - Travelodge. I knew it was a short distance away, so grabbed a taxi and was there in five minutes. Still worked out cheaper than the others!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This would bd the perfect cheap hotel but for one thing!!!! The shower if like a dribble from an empty tap... Stated here With friends after a night out, cheap,.... Very cheap! 23 quid a night great beds, great pillows, very very clean but really bad shower!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Aberdeen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Airport

Address: Burnside Drive, off Riverview Drive | Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 0HW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 62 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Airport Hotel Dyce
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travelodge
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
Travelodge Aberdeen Airport Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Aberdeen Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.