We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cold night's stay.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don

Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don to your Saves list
Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don
Ellon Road | Murcar - Bridge of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 62 Hotels in Aberdeen
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A cold night's stay.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Travel Inn, Premier hotel and now the Premier Inn were very good value and one was able to be warm in the bedrooms. This has changed over the years and it is so hard to be warm at night now that I try to avoid using them in the winter.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hello 1SeaBlue, I am deeply sorry that you find our Premier Inn’s to be cold throughout the winter. We do try our best here to make the rooms as warm as we can in the winter months. I can only apologise for the experience you have had whilst staying here. There are several things we have put in place to ensure that our guests are kept warm including offering another heater. I do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    65
    27
    9
    11
See reviews for
67
49
11
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Repeat customer, due to large car park. I had a big trailer with me so this was a reason I rebooked, the Hotel, as are all Premier Inns, very clean and well presented. Could do with Free WiFi and Breakfast like its competitors….

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hi Richard, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Premier Inn Aberdeen North. Unfortunately at the moment we do not offer free wifi however moving forward this is hopefully something that we will be able to offer in the future. We all look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and found the room extremely clean and very comfortable and the staff were vey helpful.
There is some noise from the road but it didn't stop us from having a good night's sleep. You only really hear it in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hello Janie, I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I appreciate you taking the time to write a lovely review. At Premier Inn Aberdeen North we pride ourselves in being helpful to our guests and providing clean and comfortable rooms. With regards to the road noise we are in the process of waiting for all our windows to be replaced so that we can guarantee you peace and quiet for your whole stay. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diggle, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was away from the hustle and bustle of the town plus across the road is the excellent Murcar Golf Club which I played 9 holes, The room was large well equipped quite. clean. the staff were friendly and helpful what more do you need for a pleasant break plus the weather was great

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Fred H Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn.
As you said we are ideally located away from the hustle and bustle of the city and just opposite the Murcar golf club, where you enjoyed your round of golf.
I was really happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and efficient and your room clean and comfortable as our house keepers take great pride in the cleanliness of the rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Does exactly what it says on the tin.
Bedroom fine and spacious, breakfast next door in the pub and evening meal ok but nothing special.
Could extend free wifi to people stopping at premier inns during the week as most people are there on business and are paying quite a high rate anyway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Craig, We appreciate all feedback given to us by our guests and I thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Aberdeen North. I will pass your feedback onto the General Manager regarding the restaurant. Premier Inn as a company are looking into their wifi and hopefully within the near future we will be able to offer this to you. Thank you again for leaving a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night only as it was close to party venue..room was warm and clean. Had breakfast next morningwhich was really good, good selection and also a vegetarian option..the young lad who served us was really nice would definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello, I appreciate that you have taken the time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen North. I will be passing your comments onto the Restaurant General Manager, and I am sure he will be happy with your comments. I do hope for future trips to Aberdeen we can welcome you back. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a 3 night stay and really enjoyed it. The hotel is clean and quiet. The staff were helpful friendly and always had a smile. Aberdeen City centre only a shirt drive so it was perfect for shopping and eating out. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello Ictoria B, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Aberdeen North. It is always great to hear good feedback about recent stays so I can thereafter share with the whole team. I was glad to read that you found the hotel to be clean and quiet as we pride ourselves on delivering this to our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don

Address: Ellon Road | Murcar - Bridge of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#4 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#7 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aberdeen North Murcar Premier Inn is the perfect hotel to stay in. We have a 68-bedroom hotel with our adjoining restaurant, Table Table right next door to meet all your needs. We serve food daily from 11am right through until 10pm with a great selection of menus choices, Costa coffee, and our bar with its extensive range of products is open until 12am.Aberdeen North Premier Inn is only 5 miles from Aberdeen City Centre and 1.5 miles from the Aberdeen Exhibition Centre, which makes us the perfect location for both business and socialising. Our comfortable rooms have free-view, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers, power showers. We also have wi-fi that can be purchased from reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge Of Don Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.