We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet comfy.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don

Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don to your Saves list
Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don
Ellon Road | Murcar - Bridge of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 62 Hotels in Aberdeen
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet comfy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

No problems at all on a recent stay, good value too at only £47. room was clean, hotel quiet (maybe because it was a weekend?), beds and pillows as usual very comfy. Nice big telly and a good big deep hot bath too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Comfybedplease I was happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn and thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay.

At Premier Inn we take great pride in offering clean comfortable rooms at value for money prices. Our large screen wall mounted tv's have been a big hit with our guests as has the choice of pillows we now offer to improve your comfort.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back to Aberdeen North in the not to distant future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    66
    27
    9
    11
See reviews for
67
50
11
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-tees
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

A brilliant hotel. Premier Inn's are generally very good value for money but this is one of the best! The full Scottish breakfast is excellent value for money - good tasty food, well presented. The hotel is well placed to explore Aberdeen and the surrounding area, although not the easiest to reach from the south due to the traffic. The rooms are clean and tidy and the staff are friendly and enthusiastic. All in all one of the best Premier Inn's anywhere in the UK.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear RH500917 Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn, I was happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

As you say Premier Inns are good value for money and the good thing is you know what to expect from them, clean comfortable rooms and friendly efficient service from our staff. Here at Aberdeen North our housekeepers take great pride in their work to ensure the rooms are cleaned to a very high standard as you found.

I am glad you enjoyed our all you can eat Premier breakfast and found it to be good value for money, I have passed on your kind comments regarding your meals to the restaurant manager who will pass them on to her team.

We hope to welcome you back to Aberdeen North Premier Inn the next time you are in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Situated just outside Aberdeen City, this hotel is the perfect location for ease of access - close by, but far enough away from the biz! It looks like an old style converted farmhouse but with all the facilities you could need. The adjacent restaurant is comfortable with a good choice of dishes on the menu. Staff are friendly and helpful. I always stay here when I visit Aberdeen, whether on business or pleasure and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Mary Jane R I was so glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn, and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

At Aberdeen North we take pride on offering clean comfortable rooms and friendly efficient service and was happy to read that you found this to be the case. Our location as you say is ideal for allowing a peaceful night and our onsite parking is very helpfull.The pub/restaurant was originally an old mill then in the latter years a farm as you thought,

I look forward to welcoming you back to Aberdeen North in the not to distant future and thank you once again for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stornoway
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

myself, my daughter and her children aged three and five stayed here 2nd april till 5th april.
we were very impressed with the premier inn, the room was very spacious, especially for four people. I must say the staff were most helpful and very tolerant of young children and also very friendly towards them - it certainly makes a big difference to mammy and granny when they are not made to feel as if they are a nuisance. Tv in room was great for the children too especially with freeview. The domestic staff were excellence .
My only regret was Table Table. We should really have gone to Macdonald s just down the road. The first day we had breakfast here was ok for children. Very slow.
Second morning ordered before we were sat down - my plate was dirty - receptionist said she would refund my breakfast - waitress did offer me a clean plate cut time was against us - try keeping little ones quiet while you wait - third morning -passed went to Macdonalds down road - very quick service all had food at same time. we did have an evening meal first night we were there which was very good - so I guess breakfast issues are lack of staff.

Room Tip: premier inn just fantastic- thanks to all staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear kitkat18 Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn your feedback is very important to us.

I was happy to read that you found our rooms to be spacious and clean and the staff friendly and helpful as we do like to make our guests feel welcome when they stay with us. The new wall mounted tv's have been a big hit with all our guests and as you say having the freeview is great for the little ones.

I am sorry you were disappointed with the Table Table restaurant next door I have spoken with the manager who is going to do some retraining with her staff.

I do hope this has not put you off staying with us in the future when you are visiting Aberdeen, and once again thank you for the review it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff were all lovely and very helpful. Our room was lovely, very clean, with a flat screen t.v. and good seating. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was well equipped and very clean. We ate in the adjoining restaurant, where the staff and food were excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear stubenScotland Thank you very much for giving us some feedback on your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn.

I was very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

Our housekeeping team take great pride in keeping our rooms cleaned to a high standard as you found out during your time with us, the wall mounted flat screen tv's have proved to be a big hit with our guests as well.

I have passed your kind comments regarding the restaurant on to the manager who will inform her team that the food was good and the staff were excellent.

I hope to welcome you back to Aberdeen North the next time you visit Aberdeen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gullane
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Room very nice and clean, but gell in shower ran out and despite a reminder to reception was never topped up, restaurant was nice but service was very slow despite not being too busy, staff all very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear dibblegullane Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn.

I was glad to read that you found your room to be nice and clean, I must apologise for the problem you had with the shower gel in your room and assure you I have spoken to our housekeeping team regarding this oversight to ensure it doesn't happen again.

Your comments regarding the speed of service in the restaurant has been passed on to the duty manager.

We hope to welcome you back to Aberdeen North the next time you visit Aberdeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

You can in effect copy and paste this to pretty much any premier inn ( well the ones I have stayed in)

Stayed in a ground floor room (21)

Generously proportioned very clean room, plenty of Hot Water good lighting control, big TV with OK selection of channels. Tea and Coffee Facilities independently controlled electric heater that was a bit noisy clicking on and off and buzzing all the time. Bed was big enough for me to starfish in without a limb hanging out. Duvet was a bit thin. Plenty of pillows. Internet if you are willing to part with cash for it. Overall a good nights sleep was had. Housekeeping staff were friendly. Breakfast was served in the adjoining restaurant was good value and quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear travelingmatt748 I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen Norh Bridge of Don Premier Inn.

I was glad to read that you found your room to be spacious and very clean and equipped with everything you required during your stay. The big wall mounted tv's have proved to be very popular with our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Aberdeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don

Address: Ellon Road | Murcar - Bridge of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#4 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#7 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aberdeen North Murcar Premier Inn is the perfect hotel to stay in. We have a 68-bedroom hotel with our adjoining restaurant, Table Table right next door to meet all your needs. We serve food daily from 11am right through until 10pm with a great selection of menus choices, Costa coffee, and our bar with its extensive range of products is open until 12am.Aberdeen North Premier Inn is only 5 miles from Aberdeen City Centre and 1.5 miles from the Aberdeen Exhibition Centre, which makes us the perfect location for both business and socialising. Our comfortable rooms have free-view, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers, power showers. We also have wi-fi that can be purchased from reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge Of Don Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.