We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John g” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don

Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don to your Saves list
Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don
Ellon Road | Murcar - Bridge of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 62 Hotels in Aberdeen
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“John g”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very friendly staff upon arrival. Rooms very comfortable the beds are very comfortable and large the room was also very sound proof and made for a quite night. They have basic requirements like tea making facilities. This room has a large tv . The on site restaurant was very handy and had long opening times

Recommend hotel

Room Tip: All rooms the same so should not have a problem with any
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
John G I would like to thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North Murcar Premier Inn.

I am so glad to read that you found our staff friendly and caring upon your arrival and that your room was clean and comfortable to ensure you had a good night's sleep as that is what we promise under our Good Night Guarantee.

I hope to welcome you back to Aberdeen North the next time you visit Aberdeen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    66
    27
    9
    11
See reviews for
68
50
11
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hmm, budget hotel, expect a nod in the direction of cleanliness, maybe some black goo around the bath? Not a bit of it. Don't know how new this hotel is, but it felt as if it had been fitted out yesterday. Staff obviously cared about us having a good stay.

Didn't have a meal in the restaurant, but treated ourselves to a sticky toffee pudding in the bar. Bar staff as friendly as hotel staff, ie very.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
RichardLaybourne I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North Murcar Premier Inn .

I am glad you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable, here at Aberdeen North cleanliness of our bedrooms is paramount and our housekeeping team work very hard to achieve this. They were delighted to hear your comments. Our hotel is 21 years old but was refurbished in February 2012.

I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and efficient as we try to ensure every guest has everything they need to enjoy their stay with us.

I have passed on your kind comments about the restaurant to the manager who will inform her team.

We hope to welcome you back to Aberdeen North Murcar Premier Inn the next time you visit Aberdeen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very high quality room as before in Premier Inns, hotel staff excellent but Table Table restaurant very disappointing. Staff looked weary (had there been a problem/row/accident?), 2 out of 3 meals were unavailable but took a wee while to discover this, service slow, pizza thin and hard, scampi and fish overcooked etc etc. Mistakes in bill, almost rectified, slower service than would expect when restaurant very quiet. We are not 'foodies' or demanding customers but was really disappointed as Premier Inns normally so good.

Room Tip: Stay here but eat elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
The farmerswife Perth thank you so much for your feedback, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us here at Aberdeen North Murcar and that you found the staff excellent, as this is what we aim to achieve.

I have passed on your positive comments to the team at Premier inn, who are delighted.

I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience at the Table Table restaurant; I have passed on your feedback to the general manager to look into further, so they can rectify this for future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Aberdeen North in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

My family and I joined friends to stay at The Premier Inn on Hogmanay. We found the whole experience great from start to finish. We received a warm welcome, our room was ready and set up to accommodate our two children.

The meal and family party night was great value for money, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful or attentive.

Apart from a small issue over the comfort of one of the children's beds I cannot find fault with the accommodation or the service we received. In fsct we are thinking of booking the same deal for next Hogmanay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Beardette I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your time here with us at Aberdeen North Murcar Premier Inn and would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give ussome feedback on your recent stay.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the whole experience and found our staff to be friendly and efficient as that is what we aim to achieve. We always try our best to have our rooms set up for the correct number of guests.

I have passed your kind comments regarding the restaurant and the staff friendliness on to the manager, she will inform her team who will be happy you enjoyed your evening with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

night receptionist couldnt have been more helpful,,no towels in room 2 mins after being told fresh towels appeared at our door! restaurant was very good, staff polite & efficient. Food was excellent, lovely contempory surroundings with gas flame fire.very comfortable night despite activity by helicopters for the rigs? shower excellent, heating on a thermostat, breakfast service impeccable as was the food, dont be put off by the exterior one of the best weve stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
jonboy47 I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North Murcar Premier Inn.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent with us at the hotel and restaurant and that you found our staff to be friendly and efficient as that is what we pride ourselves on.

I have informed the duty manager of the restaurant of your kind comments and he will pass those on to his team who will be happy to hear you enjoyed your meals and the service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aberdeen North Murcar Premier Inn in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortrose, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

From the second we arrived everything was really good Receptionist was superb, room was all made up for us (stayed with our grandchildren) Had a nice dinner, there was 8 of us and we had a little private area. Superb for keeping the children happy! Without disturbing other guests. Breakfast staff very attentive and nice choice of products. Many thanks everything was spotless.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Frances29_12 Thank You very much for giving us feedback on your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North Murcar Premier Inn.

I was happy to read that you found our receptionist to be friendly and efficient and that your room was clean and comfortable as that is what we aim to achieve for all our guests and is in fact part of our Goodnight Guarantee.

I have informed the restaurant general manager of your kind comments regarding your evening meal and also breakfast and she will pass these on to her team whom I am sure will be delighted to hear them.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and hopefully we can welcome you back to our hotel in the not to distant future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had tickets to see Florence and the Machine at the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre. As we were traveling from Glasgow, we decided to book in to a hotel overnight to break up our journey. We opted for this one as it is only a mile from the AECC and had really good reviews on here. Also we timed the booking just right and managed to get a room in the sale for £29.

Location wise it is just off the duel carrige way but set a little back from the main road. It has a restaurant on site but we didn't eat there.

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a free car park but there is not a lot of spaces. Even though the hotel was busy, it was never noisy.

If we were back up there, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Lindsey M We very much appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North Mucar Premier Inn.

I was glad to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable as this is what we guarantee and although the hotel is busy we do try to ensure your stay with us is peaceful.

It is always worth checking our website first when you are looking for accomodation as we do have Premier Offers on throughout the year.

Once again thank you for your nice comments and we hope to welcome you back in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don

Address: Ellon Road | Murcar - Bridge of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#4 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#7 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aberdeen North Murcar Premier Inn is the perfect hotel to stay in. We have a 68-bedroom hotel with our adjoining restaurant, Table Table right next door to meet all your needs. We serve food daily from 11am right through until 10pm with a great selection of menus choices, Costa coffee, and our bar with its extensive range of products is open until 12am.Aberdeen North Premier Inn is only 5 miles from Aberdeen City Centre and 1.5 miles from the Aberdeen Exhibition Centre, which makes us the perfect location for both business and socialising. Our comfortable rooms have free-view, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers, power showers. We also have wi-fi that can be purchased from reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge Of Don Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Aberdeen North Bridge of Don, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.