We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refurbishment well on the way parking still a problem at a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Inverlair House | West North Street, Aberdeen AB24 5AR, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £53
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Refurbishment well on the way parking still a problem at a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms great improvement although the air con wasn't working properly the room was very comfortable. That's the good part now the not so good part. I had two average experiences in the restaurant. I was escorted to my table given the menu for my evening meal placed my order only to be told no pizza and no steak leaving a narrow choice of food, not impressed. So to the story of breakfast, clearly I was disrupting the staffs day by requesting breakfast my apologies to them and when I had the audacity to order poached eggs from the kitchen they took their revenge. Had my coffee, juice, toast and cooked breakfast, second coffee still no poached eggs. I asked the Server to say to the Chef I was leaving so not to bother cooking them, an unconvincing sorry followed. I'm no Gordon Ramsey however I understand it takes less than 25 minutes to make poached eggs. At least the receptionist offered a more convincing apology.
There's little car parking and even less now the refurb is underway. Very expensive for Premier Inn but that's Aberdeen for you. Not painted a great picture so far the rooms and reception staff are good though.

Room Tip: Try to get a refurbished room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hi Michael,

Our refurbishment is due to finish in December and we are well on schedule however with regards to our air con this needs to be completed at a separate time due to where the pipes are situated.

I am very sorry to read about your experience in our restaurant on both your evening and morning visit. If possible I would like to ask you to contact our F&B manager Laura to discuss this matter further. Her email address is f&bmgraberdeencc.pi@whitbread.com .

With regards to our car park we only have around 10 spaces due to the refurbishment containers. There are several parking facilities near by which we can let you know about at reception.

Thank you again for your feedback and Laura looks forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    248
    119
    39
    37
See reviews for
110
168
60
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed here for one night. It is a short walk to the main street (Union Street) which is very convenient.
The staff provided a good service and the room was clean. Breakfast in the morning was good however there is a small selection to choose from. Due to miscommunication we were given a room for two people when there were 3 of us, however the staff were quick at providing us with extra bedding for a fold-out bed that was in the room.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hi Tony,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre. It really matters to us what our guests think.

It’s great to read that our team provided you with good service and you found our rooms to be clean. It’s good to read that the team managed to quickly sort the problem of 3 of you arriving.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

location, location,location, this is perfect for shopping,bars, restaurants and walking distance to Aberdeen beach. Friendly staff,efficient check in and nice clean rooms.We enjoyed our visit very much.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hello,

It’s great to read that you found our hotel to be in the prefect location. With only a few minutes walk to the shops, restaurants and bars we are indeed in an ideal location for a City Centre hotel. We are also close to local bus stops which can take you to local attractions.

It’s really nice to read that you also found our team to be friendly and our rooms to be clean.

I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to Aberdeen and I do hope that we can welcome you back on your next visit.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I've been staying in the hotel for years. It was a tired place.
Fortunate to get one of the refurbed room. Massive improvement. Comfortable bed, large tv and there's air com of sorts (heat was often unbearable before refurb). The only downside being is the poor mobile phone reception in the rooms. I had to leave the building to make a phonecall, but this is likely due to the construction of the building.
Breakfast is very tasty. I wouldn't get it if my work weren't paying. It's a bit steep if you only want a bowl of cereal or some toast.
A much better place to stay & not overpriced like a lot of other Aberdeen hotels.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hi Eddie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stays at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, I’m glad to read that even our regular guests are giving us feedback.

It’s great to see that you had the chance to experience one of our new refurbished rooms on your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you found them to be a massive improvement. I’m sorry to read about your phone signal and hopefully this will improve once the refurb is complete.

Our breakfast is priced at £8.75 for the Premier breakfast or £6.25 for our Continental. Both our breakfasts are all you can eat.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Refurbishing was taking place and we were fortunate to get a new room. Everything new, clean and colourful. Large bed and television. Staff very helpful and friendly. Restaurant was clean and food was excellent.

Room Tip: Trust the staff to choose one for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hi Catherine,

I am very happy to read that your first stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre was a good one!

As you have said we are in the process of having a full bedroom refurbishment and our new rooms look amazing! This includes brand new televisions, comfier beds and air-conditioning.

It’s great to see that our team were helpful and friendly and you enjoyed your meal in your restaurant.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

decent hotel, good location. staff where very friendly and helpful the hotel is just getting a makeover but we found it did not put off a good nights sleep,the hotel is a five minute walk away from union street which is the main street of aberdeen so great location,not a ten minute walk from the station so all good .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre. All feedback is greatly received to make us improve our service to our guests.

I am glad to read that on this occasion you found our hotel in a good location and our team to be friendly.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very friendly staff, especially Kadri and super location for walking into the shopping area / main street. Good sized room and extremely comfortable bed for a good night's sleep. Needed the air conditioning at night and it worked very well. No phone in the rooms -- need some way to contact reception if needed. Hairdryers too large and heavy -- hope they change to smaller ones. Wake-up call needs to change -- asked for one at 8 am but heard someone else's knock at 6 am too. But overall, very happy with my stay and Premier Inns in general.

Room Tip: Have no advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek A, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay to Aberdeen City Centre Premier Inn. Kadri will be extremely happy to read that you have mentioned her personally on your review.

We are in the process of getting a refurbishment and as part of this we are putting air con in all our rooms. This is due to be completed in December 2013.

Although we do not have telephones in our rooms we do have postcards which have our direct reception telephone number for any queries. Due to our hotel not having any phones at present when someone asks for a wake up call we are knocking on peoples doors. However for future visits we do have personal alarm clocks or alternatively a team member can show you how to work the alarm clock on all of our televisions.

Thank you again for your review and kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Address: Inverlair House | West North Street, Aberdeen AB24 5AR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.