We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snow in Aberdeen !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Inverlair House | West North Street, Aberdeen AB24 5AR, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £53
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Snow in Aberdeen !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Arrived just as snow was starting to fall, not bad for October !

Karen on Reception was excellent, and I was made to feel most welcome. My stay of 3 days was made more comfortable by the polite and capable staff

Room Tip: Try to avoid getting aroom overooking the main road, as a room at the back would be much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor of your stay with us at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre. Karen will be delighted to get a mention and she always strives to put the customer at the heart of what she does every day.

The entire team at the hotel will be glad to read your review and will be glad of the praise for their work.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future hopefully it will be sunny the next time you visit and not snowing.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    248
    119
    39
    37
See reviews for
110
168
60
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

There was a computer cock-up on arrival which meant our twin room couldn't be located, so we were offered a double each for the night. The next day, we were moved into a twin room, but not until 12pm and several visits to the front desk. The room temperature fell too low during the night with the cold waking me up on the second and third nights. The beds were comfy, and the bathroom clean. V good location right off the main high streets, and staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre. Unfortunately during the time of your stay there was a company wide systems failure resulting in the problems you encountered while with us.

I am glad to read that the staff did their best for you while you were with us and that you considered their efforts to be helpful and friendly.

I am sorry to read that you were having difficulties with the heat in your room and hope that you were offered a spare blanket and duvet to help with the cold.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Near to everything, but tucked far enough away to be fairly quiet. Only thing was having to cross busy road to get there. Rooms clean and comfortable and staff cheerfull and helpfull...what more can you ask?.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your stay at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre. The team here are always happy to read positive feedback from our guest’s as it is a fair reward for their hard work and effort.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights while in Aberdeen doing our christmas shopping. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. The room itself was very reasonably priced, very clean and comfortable. The hotel is in an excellent location just a short distance from Union Street. We opted to have the breakfast which had an excellent choice of food and drinks at just over £8 per person its a must as its also eat all you want!! The only downside being a Saturday night we were kept awake between 3am and 5am with people coming in from nights out. I suppose with this being a city centre hotel its to be expected. We shall be returning to this hotel and i would certianly reccommend it. Just bring ear plugs if staying at a weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor of your stay with us at the Premier inn Aberdeen City Centre. I am glad to read that you were happy with the service that you received from the team at the hotel.

As the Food & Beverage manager I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our Premier Breakfast offer while staying with us.

I am sorry that you were disturbed by some of our more boisterous guests coming back from an evening of shenanigans in Aberdeen.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We paid £44 for our room on a Saturday night and this is excellent value. The room was clean and comfortable, though smaller than any Premier Inn room I have ever stayed in. The heater had a desk in front of it, which served to block the heat and this was due to the compact nature of the room.
The room looked onto the carpark but there was actually no disturbance from there at all.
When we returned in the evening, there was a group of young males smoking on the entrance steps. It wasn't pleasant having to walk through them, also their smoke permeated the foyer.
That said, there was no noise at night and we had a peaceful sleep. Staff were very pleasant.
My 4 stars are for value and location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind review of your stay at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre. Everyone here will be happy to read that you had an agreeable stay with us. I am glad to read that you had a peaceful stay with us and that you appreciated the value and standard of your room.

I am also delighted to read that you found our team to be very pleasant however am disappointed to read that you found it unpleasant to have to walk through a group of young males congregated at our entrance.

I hope that you will be back to see us again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

First time ever staying in a premier inn, and i was dreading it. much to the amusement of friends.. who accuse me off being to snobby. when i arrived i was worried due to parking in staff carpark round the back not a pretty site and the building itself isn't much to lol at But I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel.. excellent location, staff were very pleasant and helpful and it was genuine, rooms were a decent size and spotless clean. i opted out of breakfast as i always eat out.. but changed my mind due to weather and not having a umbrella.. thank god for rain.. as the breakfast was excellent value for money with fresh warm and a fab variety of food and service, will deffo be back!!!!
excellent service thanks

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your high recommendation and the review of your stay with us at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre. The team here will be delighted to read the tale of your stay with us. We are aware that we suffer from ugly duckling syndrome from the outside however the team work extremely hard to ensure that the guest is put at the heart of everything that we do on the inside.

We do have a fantastic location for accessing the attractions of the city centre and the pleasure beach. As the food & beverage I am delighted to read that you took full advantage of the ‘eat as much as you like’ breakfast and enjoyed it as well.

We’re glad that you will deffo be back and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Room was clean, spacious and had a comfortable 3 nights stay while visiting family. Surprisingly quiet for being in the centre of Aberdeen and ideally located. All staff were very welcoming and informatve. Room price is excellent but decided to forego breakfast as plenty of places nearby to grab something. Would certainly go back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre. The team will be happy to read your remarks regarding your time with us.

I would hope that you would take up the eat all you can breakfast offer on your next visit with us as it can really set you up for the day and see you through till dinner time.

We all look forward in welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Address: Inverlair House | West North Street, Aberdeen AB24 5AR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.