We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Theatre Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre to your Saves list
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Inverlair House | West North Street, Aberdeen AB24 5AR, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £53
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
aviemore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overnight Theatre Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Had no problem at all parking, ample spaces on arrival at approx. 1.30pm and apparantely there is alternative parking. lovely welcome from receptionist. Room spotless and very comfortable. Theatre, bars and restaurants within walking distance. Great nights sleep, room opposite came in quite late but it's a Saturday night in Aberdeen ! Great welcome at breakfast, lady seating us just smiled all the time, just lovely. Breakfast was piping hot and delicious. Only regret is that we didn't have dinner in the restaurant before the theatre, the menu looked great and if it was to the standard of the breakfast then we missed out on a great meal. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: our room was quiet maybe because it was at the back of the hotel,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    247
    119
    39
    37
See reviews for
110
167
60
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Was a good visit. Great food, great prices and great rooms. was a wee bit noisy from outside but all around excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I read some awful reviews about cleanliness of some older city centre hotels on Union St and about noise late at night nearby so decided to pay a bit more to get a 'quality' and more modern hotel just a little out of the centre. This suited me well as I didn''t have a car - the car park at the rear is very small. I paid £111 for two nights as SINGLE occupancy of a double room with HUGE bed but WITHOUT breakfast which I thought they should really have included - the ingredients would have cost them pennies. Morrisons supermarket within a short walk up King St - and with cafe for light breakfast if you wished. Room temperature can be controlled (can increase in winter but no facility for air con in summer) which is a nice energy saving touch. Bath was chipped but so what? Didn't affect my stay at all and a waste to change it just for such a small fault. Room very clean, bed excellent, just thought the price without breakfast was a bit steep. Large TV and WiFi neither of which I wanted or needed! It was the location that decided me - I needed to get to and from the University at top end of King St so choosing this hotel I avoided all the hassle of Union St and could either walk up/down King St or get a frequent bus. Door entry via magnetic stripe cards which work door from rear car park also - very efficient.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend with friends. Good location, warm clean and excellent value. We booked two twin rooms, one of the rooms was a bit small, other was fine. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

£92 for a twin room - pricey for a "budget hotel", particularly one that has very limited parking. Room showing signs of a little redecoration needed, but comfortable enough. Would not recommend to anybody arriving with a car.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Stayed one night here with my family, £54 including breakfast so can't complain about the price! The staff were helpful, the room pleasant (fairly basic but this is a BUDGET hotel) and the food in the restaurant was fresh and not at all expensive (I ordered a pizza which was yum and freshly made). Yes, there was a bit of traffic noise but no more than I'd expect from the location). All in all a happy stay!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

If your in Aberdeen stop here. Everything is great, staff are welcoming and very helpful, the rooms are clean, comfy and in the words of lenny henry you do get a good nights sleep, best one I had on my holiday. Breakfast is lovely, help yourself to whatever you want on offer, or if its not on show they will get it for you!! The staff go out their way to help you, wouldnt stop anywere else.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Address: Inverlair House | West North Street, Aberdeen AB24 5AR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.