We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable coffee otherwise very pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pret a Manger

Pret a Manger
Bon Accord Shopping Centre | Food Unit 3, Aberdeen AB25 1HJ, Scotland
020 7932 5458
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #290 of 516 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Cuisines: Café
Restaurant details
scotland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Reasonable coffee otherwise very pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Had coffee here as Starbucks was being refurbished. Staff were very friendly and we had a good people watching seat at the window overlooking Union St. I only glanced at the foo but was shocked at prices. 95p for a small nectarineand a small tub of mixed berries was £3.29!! Shocking. Coffee was ok and reasonably priced.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Efficiently run”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Reviewing while I sit passing the time with a coffee and sandwich. Nice staff, clean place and good coffee. Good choice of sarnies and healthy options, no complaints from me.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lunch spoiled by too much spices in soup and not enough sandwich filling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My wife and I had a snack lunch on Thursday. We have eating in Pret a lot since they arrived in Aberdeen. Nice fresh food and nice staff.

However, on this occasion we had a flat bread sandwich with feta, chicken and spinach and a bbq pulled port soup.

Unfortunately, the sandwich did not have enough filling.....more like dry flat bread with some filling.......

The soup, which we were both looking forward too.....big disappointment due to too much cumin and coriander......due to the excessive spice content, you could not taste anything else....

I would hope that they can address this type of issues to ensure visits to Pret are enjoyable

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Need to keep topped up”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Arriving at 1pm we were surprised to find that around half the choices had run out. My first two choices were not available, so I went for a pork hot wrap. This was very tasty and had plenty of filling, but the ends were very burnt and dry.

The restaurant was really busy and because the tables were so close you were constantly being knocked by people passing by.

Fine for a quick lunch and had the choice been there I would have given four stars.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Good enough for a pitstop. Plenty choice. Polite staff. Nice surroundings. Handy for shops. Reasonably priced. Comfy seats.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pret a Manger also viewed

Peterculter, Aberdeen
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Pret a Manger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pret a Manger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.