We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for Us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosemount Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Rosemount Palace to your Saves list
Rosemount Palace
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Life Centre, Caroline Place, Aberdeen AB25 2TH, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 97 Aberdeen B&B and Inns
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for Us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Ideal for Us
We stayed in one of the special room. Spacious and flexible which was ideal for us as having the extra space by means of a "kitchen" . Apartment was clean and tidy. Lots of parking. Only negative comment I can find is no evening food as the cafe closed early Wouldn't put us off returning though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    13
    13
    25
See reviews for
7
16
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This B&B is beyond what i expected - spacious car park at front & rear, 5-7 mins walk to Union street. Very helpful & friendly staff. Free internet in cafe & a massive freeview HD tv. Room with free WI-FI, flat screen tv with sky channels & breakfast was equally good which made this weekend a very enjoyeable experience. Will recommend it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is a very nice place and it is sparkly clean B&B room
So impressed with room cleanliness! Especially considering the cost of local hotel rooms. Great location, close to the city centre. Parking was free with lots of space, breakfast was very good- full English breakfast. The staffs were friendly and very eager to help. Free Wifi available in the room. Room was en-suite and comfortable. Highly recommended . Definite stay again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night due to business, the website excels itself, shame that's not the case. The twin room I had was tiny, stuck up in an attic, service was shocking.. Got to the front door & there was a lady standing out, (another guest) she said not knowing who were were, it's a [--]!! :O

AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

What can I say stayed for 3 days the staff really looked after us food was as good as any restaurant and varied .rooms were fantastic neat tidy and very clean would recommend this b&b plenty of parking and very close to town centre this gem will not be hidden for long

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Ok let me start out this review by saying i have certainly stayed in worse places...... but not many! and in addition to that i at least expected those hotels/B&B's to be the standard they were where (as thats how they were advertised!) however with The Rosemount it was certainly a surprise when opening the door!!
My biggest single problem with this 'Hotel' is don't pretend to be something you're blatantly not, I had booked an "Executive Room" for no other reason than it was the only room available..... I think the description "Executive" was possibly an Embellishment on their behalf, and was down to the addition of a 2nd hand (& extremely tatty!) writing desk & leather chair!! The bathroom would appear to have been a converted cupboard, the decor was in dire need of an update which i found surprising as it would not appear to have been used as a hotel for long?? (my best guess is the rooms were previously used as a hostel?) and the general cleanliness of carpets, bedding & towels etc certainly left a lot to be desired!!

The staff were certainly helpfull enough, however at best i would describe the room i stayed in as a mediocre Bed & breakfast and certainly not worthy of the £75 (allegedly reduced) price tag for the room other than for it's convenient location!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

this should not be advertised as an hotel .....staff unhospitable, accommodation basic not even a chair in the room, cup stained with tannin and quilted bedcover was not clean. The paper thin walls meant I could hear a pin drop from the rooms aside which included their abultions and everything beside.
the worst stay iv ever had

Room Tip: just dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosemount Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemount Palace

Address: Life Centre, Caroline Place, Aberdeen AB25 2TH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosemount Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosemount Palace offers exclusive and comfortable accommodation that comprises en-suite single, twin rooms, double deluxe rooms, executive suite, a business centre and Executive Lounge. The contemporary guest rooms at Rosemount Palace offer flat-screen TVs in SkyHD. All rooms have high-speed internet access and contain; Tea Tray, small kettle & crockery; Hairdryer; Electric radio alarm clock and Modern adjustable bedside lamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Rosemount Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemount Palace Aberdeen, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosemount Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.