We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy doors” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn to your Saves list
Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A96 Inverurie Road | Bucksburn, Aberdeen AB21 9BB, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Noisy doors”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was handily located for where we were going. Family room wasn't huge but had our double bed, a single bed and a cot for the baby and there was still space between each.
Room as clean as you'd expect.
Even though it was on the road side, the traffic wasn't overly noisy. You hear the planes from the airport but it didn't bother us as they don't run all night.
What did result in the low score was the noise in the hotel. Obviously you get the odd nuisance who doesn't care who they wake up coming in but the doors banged so loudly it woke us all up. I would have complained to reception but I didn't want to wake the children up any more than they already were by leaving the room. You could feel the wall shake, presumably when someone went into the room upstairs or next door. Luckily it quietened down after 12.30 but when you have a young family awake early that's a very late night! Don't think I'd go back with the kids.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
16
10
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the area is nice and the hotel is reasonably priced
I was on a return visit.
the first visit was great the second not so good, not properly cleaned damaged furniture and shower burn on the curtains
value for money should not mean poor quality
but I did enjoy my first stay

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my second stay with Travelodge. I really start to love this company. I`m a cyclist, and i travel a lot around UK, sometimes i need to stay overnight. Because of my last experience with Travelodge, i didn`t even look for other options, just checked the website and booked a room for the next night. I was almost sure i will arrive in Aberdeen that night, so i booked with Travelodge Bucksburn. Unfortunately a small incident made the ride longer, so it was 2am when i arrived at the hotel. The girl at the reception saw me, i was already to fall asleep just there, the whole check in process took less than 30 seconds ?? ... how awesome is that ;) ... but the cherry on top was the girl`s smile... Oh! that warm welcome and the genuine smile on her face when i arrived, was PRICELESS. What else do you need for a smooth sleep?

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extremely far out from the city centre and places to eat out other than macdonalds. Nothing to tell you what was close by! The receptionist was not at the desk on check in and no bell to call her so waited 5 mins to be served. On going out to get our things it was observed receptionist was still not there and neither was she on check out. The hallway smelt really badly of sewer !!!! But receptionist not there to bring this up. Plus no sofa bed in the room like advertised.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. We would like to offer a resolution so please provide us with more information on the contact us section on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orkney Islands, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The members of staff were very helpful and welcoming. I called to hotel to get directions as sat nav sent us in the wrong direction and the lady at reception took us right to her. Just cant fault them

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Handy location and easy to find if coming from Inverness direction. It is just off A96 on left after Shell Garage.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Ample car parking.
Lovely clean modern accommodation. Comfortable beds. Never heard any road traffic.
I liked the late checkout of 12 o'clock.
No dining facility but you can buy a pre-packed style breakfast. We just took our own with us in a cool bag.
Yes I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Great value for money. Very clean comfortable room. Staff very helpful . Great having free parking . Even though it is on a main road the room was still very quiet . I would recommend this travel lodge as it is a great base.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn

Address: A96 Inverurie Road | Bucksburn, Aberdeen AB21 9BB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travelodge
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Aberdeen Bucksburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.