We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not going back” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mill of Mundurno

Mill of Mundurno
Ellon Road | Table Table Restaurant, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
+44 1224 821217
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #381 of 528 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, British, Grill, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: What you'll find At the Mill of Mundurno Pub Restaurant you'll find our brilliant new menu as well as all of your usual Table Table favourites. You can find more information on this pub using the menu options above and below. If you'd like to book a table, please go to the Booking Enquiry tab on the top right of the page.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not going back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Not going back ever!! Food was so bad I wanted my money back but instead decided to never go back. It was a ping of a microwave on this one.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    20
    16
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wormit, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Reasonable pub grub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I liked that there was a restaurant on site, as thre was nowhere else within walking distance! The food was okay, but nothing special. There was a good selection of reasonably priced wines. Service was also okay. It suited our purpose: we arrived about 6 and needed something to eat before attending a concert.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I hadn't been to Mill of Mundurno for a good few years. Reading through these reviews I think I must have been in another restaurant. Service couldn't be faulted, lovely lady that served us and food arrived really quickly. Food was tasty and not expensive. Booked in for Xmas day as was a great atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Frozen Ready Meals ?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

like most reviews starter was ok but the main meal was rubbish steak and ale pie tasted horrible peas was cold and the mashed tatties .....hmm ive had better from a frozen ready meal. i wont be going there again. maybe try Mcdonalds.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stay away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Ordered starter. Very nice and hot, however main course took over half an hour to arrive after we'd finished our starter. Ordered the steak. It was described as lean and tender, most of it was fat. I also ordered it well done, it came medium. Our other order was scampi and the mushy peas were cold. WON'T BE BACK

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill of Mundurno also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Mill of Mundurno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill of Mundurno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.