We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Aberdeen Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Aberdeen Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Aberdeen Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Bridge Street, Aberdeen AB11 6JL, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Wishaw, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Travelodge is the best I have been in. It has a bar in it and they
do a variety of food. The staff are so nice and the rooms are very nice. I would definitely recommend it. This Travelodge is so near the bus station.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    30
    11
    7
    8
See reviews for
24
19
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lerwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel has been refurbished to a very high standard and it is clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is so close to the street, it is really convenient for a shopping trip. My only complaint is, even being on the third floor, you could hear noise from the street at the bar closing time. However I would certainly book again.

Room Tip: Never been in one, but think i would ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

And we have stayed in many over the years. Super staff were always smiling and would go out of their way to help. A pleasure to chat with them. They are clearly a happy team and take a pride in their work. The room we had (3rd Floor) faced Union Street but we never heard a thing. Windows are quadruple (double on the outer sill and same on the inner) glazed. There is a powerful electric radiator if needed. We stayed Thursday till Monday and were never disturbed once by any of the other guests. The bright, clean, newly made-over rooms are a vast improvement and the bath and shower room is as good as new. You know you won't be staying at The Ritz but it certainly does what it says on the tin. The 'All you can eat' help yourself breakfast is worth every penny, as there is such a wide selection of hot and cold dishes available. We would not hesitate to stay there again if we are in the area. By the end of our visit we felt like one of the family. NOT the fault of this Lodge in any way, but just wish the Company would make the wi fi easier to access.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in an excellent location 2 min walk from train and right in centre of pubs and shops. Our room was fresh and clean and comfortable could not fault it. Only small downside was the number of rowdy drunk younger people smoking outside the hotel and being noisy inside when we got in from a night out and while it didnt bother me that much i would rather pay the extra and stay at a more up market hotel next time. However overall hotel was clean tidy and worth what we paid it.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very clean,near shops pubs restaurants and night life, the only downfall was unruly youths arriving back at 3 a.m shouting swearing and banging on each others doors, which spoilt the stay for us

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A cheap rate is offered and single students appear to stay for just the one night. Their returning at 3 am without consideration for anybody else leaves you drained the following day, having lost a nights sleep. Be warned - STAY CLEAR

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a long weekend and was delighted with the overall cleanliness and service this Travelodge provided. The family room was a great size, plenty of towels, spotlessly clean and had two pillows for each person. The breakfast bar was well stocked with a good selection of hot food and the tastiest scrambled egg I have had in any hotel for years. The staff were helpfully and pleasant and actually said good morning without being prompted. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Aberdeen Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Central

Address: 9 Bridge Street, Aberdeen AB11 6JL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Aberdeen Central 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
Aberdeen Travelodge
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Aberdeen Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.