We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a big difference from previous travelodge experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Aberdeen Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Aberdeen Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Aberdeen Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Bridge Street, Aberdeen AB11 6JL, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 62 Hotels in Aberdeen
2 reviews
“what a big difference from previous travelodge experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Really big family room. Excellent shower. Excellent location for shops, and onward transport. I did read previous reviews about hotel, some saying it was an awful experience, I would disagree as staff extremely friendly , excellent locations and large rooms etc. The only downside is the heat, air conditioning wouldn't go amiss, I know it's a budget hotel but premier inns have this. I would say bear in mind this hotel is in the centre of the city so can get noisy but it is nothing the staff can control.
I would go back and will recommend to friends if they are looking for a central hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the fourth floor and at the back of the hotel. The only reason for this is the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
14
11
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I wanted somewhere to stay in Aberdeen, I got somewhere to stay in Aberdeen.

Big comfy bed, hot running water en suite, can't complain.

It's a Travelodge though, it's a place for you to sleep whilst you are doing other things. I give it five stars for that reason.

The room was really warm, I had all four windows open to keep it cool, and it's opposite a night club. But I was here on a boozy night and therefore neither mattered.

If you're on a family trip, get a proper hotel, if you're just up and need somewhere to kip, this for you.

Staff were all nice and friendly, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a brilliant stay. Excellent location just off union street. Really big room with all amenities. TV could have been a bit bigger but still it worked haha!

The only problem we encountered was the heat! the hotel was roasting! we had our heaters off and the windows open and still couldn't sleep for the heat!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed here for a night out with friends the location is really good and is walking distance of the nightlife and also right next to all the shopping places so no need for taxis at all. The only downside was the heat of the room and even with all windows open there was still no cold air coming in due to the design of the windows the staff did provide a fan and ice though. It can also be noisy due to the location so if I was with kids I would be wary of this although the staff do control the noise coming from other rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromarty, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Just had a long weekend in one of the refurbished rooms - which was a significant improvement on our last stay. Got a great double aspect family room which which had loads of space, and new double glazed secondary glazing.

The location is great, at the weekend it's a bit noisy with revellers, but the windows are pretty good at shutting out any sound. We had amazing weather in Aberdeen, which meant the room was warm - but if you opened the windows it was fine. I'm not going to complain about the heat while on holiday in Scotland!

All the staff were friendly. We had dinner one evening in the bar/restaurant. It was fairly basic, but fine. All in all a great stay. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Fabulous location right in the middle of Union Street. Has a small free car park, although would advise contacting them beforehand to find out where it is. Beds comfortable and fine for us and the kids. Excellent well-stocked bar. Breakfast good value for money, especially as under-16's eat for free if the adults buy. Perfect for a family stay in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Did worry that a city centre hotel would be noisy, especially at a weekend, but wasn't disturbed by noise once. Really friendly, helpful staff and a fantastic central location.




  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Aberdeen Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Central

Address: 9 Bridge Street, Aberdeen AB11 6JL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 62 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Aberdeen Central 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
Aberdeen Travelodge
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Aberdeen Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.