We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply spectacular Italian food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Virginia's

Virginia's
231 Rosemount Place, Aberdeen, Scotland
07791690795
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 516 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Simply spectacular Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I can't rave enough about Virginia's. The food is consistently outstanding. Anyone who appreciates real Italian food should visit here at least once... You will then become a 'regular' before you know it. The food is freshly made with high quality ingredients & the chef is a real Italian mama... So to sum it up, simply delicious. It's so reasonably priced & the portion sizes are generous, so it's also excellent value for money. Thank you Virginia's for so many amazing meals, every time we visit Aberdeen we will always make coming to see you (& EAT!) a priority!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    17
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oldmeldrum, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I popped in here for lunch when my son was 6 months old. Delicious ravioli and i think my wife had a pasta carbonara which was equally good. Can't remember the name of the waiter but he was sooo helpful with the wee one. We stay out of town so haven't been able to call again but would highly recommend this restaurant. The second best meal I have ever had and something like £20 for 2 courses each + drinks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superbo!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Me and my partner visited this place on a whim - wasn't sure what to expect but walked away feeling more satisfied from any restaurant in Aberdeen than I have in a long time. Quite simply it is proper italian food cooked by an Italian mother and that's what it is, and wow did it taste good! The bruschetta was just amazing, really really tasty as was the gnocchi I had for main course. My other had had the antipasti and the salmon vodka pasta for main course and was impressed by the quantity of salmon and the flavours. Only slight downside was that there was no tiramisu left which I had been really looking forward to tasting, however we were quickly offered alternatives which were still really delicious.

For proper simple and delicious Italian food, BYOB and a decent price you cant get any better in Aberdeen to be honest! Will certainly be back!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I live just down the road so have been to Viginia's a few times. I LOVE the food here, it really is fantastic Italian food - the best I have had in Aberdeen by miles. Great service, good prices, BYOB and nice coffee. Will be back again soon!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Italian home cooking at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Quite simply the best Italian meal you will have outside of Naples. Terrific portions, more than reasonable prices and best of all it was 'bring your own booze' whichthe owners will kindly stick in the fridge for you so its stays nice a cool. Please try the home made tiramasu. best i've ever had. Period.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Virginia's also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Virginia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Virginia's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.