We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guest house, amazing hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast

Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdeen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast
560 King Street, Aberdeen AB24 5SR, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 93 Aberdeen B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent guest house, amazing hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I recently spent a week at Brentwood Villa while working at King's College. The B&B is just across the road from the college, and a quick bus ride away from downtown, so it was a perfect home base both for the university and for exploring Aberdeen. My room was very quiet, clean and comfortable, equipped with a well-working shower en-suite, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, kettle and tea set-up, and television. The free wifi was consistently reliable throughout my stay. The breakfast room was bright and homey, with ample options from cereal to a full cooked-to-order breakfast. Ewan and Lorraine were very welcoming hosts, familiar with the area and quite willing to help a newcomer to Aberdeen get oriented to the city and campus. I hope to be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewencrichton, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Many thanks,Deirdre7783,for taking the time to provide your feedback.We are ,of course,delighted that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves and hope to see you back again at the Brentwood Villa in the future.In the meantime best wishes for your teaching endeavours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
3
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cramond
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

It was great to see how conveniently close this is to the university and the delightful Old Aberdeen. Very clean, quiet and with excellent service this is an ideal base for both tourism and academic visits.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewencrichton, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thanks for your comments, Catriona07.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us .As you say we are very conveniently situated for the University of Aberdeen, being situated at the main entrance.Indeed two of our rooms overlook the Kings College campus and playing fields.Glad too that you enjoyed Old Aberdeen which is a lovely area and right on our doorstep.
We hope to see you back in Aberdeen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Brentwood Villa 24-27. May. We were very satisfied with everything. Nice room, comfortable bed, well functioning bathroom with shower and toilet. And very friendly, cheerful and helpful hosts. The breakfast was perfect. Ca. 1 mile walk to the city centre and very frequent buses

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewencrichton, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments-we are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves as our guests.You were certainly very fortunate with the weather-it really was a heatwave for Aberdeen! Hope you enjoyed Stonehaven on your final day and had good flights home.Best wishes.
Ewen Crichton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Enjoyed my stay here, Lorraine and Ewan charming hosts and very welcoming. Excellent breakfast & hospitality, rooms and en-suite very clean with comfortable beds. Perfect location, near AECC and University with short walk to beach. Definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewencrichton, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments.We look forward to having you stay as our guests in the future.
Ewen Crichton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Ive just enjoyed another enjoyable stay at the Brentwood Villa. Apart from the friendly service and hearty breakfast I find the location on King Street very handy, especially if you need public transport. The bus stop is a minute away with buses to the city every 6 mins.
If you want to stretch your legs there are interesting walks through the Old University, Bridge of Don nature reserve and the seafront.
Once again a comfortable and relaxing stay, thanks to all!

Room Tip: Ask the owners, they are only too happy to help!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewencrichton, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Many sincere thanks for your excellent review.We are pleased that you once again enjoyed yourself at the Brentwood Villa.Glad also that you managed to view some NE Scotland scenery and visit the odd castle or two.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Ewen Crichton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiquefleur-Équainville, Haute-Normandie, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Such a charming host! And the villa is situated right in front of the university playing fields. I enjoyed having my breakfast (a very good Scottish breakfast) looking at King's college and getting some news about the weather forecast or some advice about the good places to see or the restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewencrichton, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
Many sincere thanks for your review.We hope you enjoyed your Autumn tour of Scotland and in particular got a good viewing of "Nessie"!?!?
Ewen Crichton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

It was like to be in home! Excellent! It is in front of the University of Aberdeen! Special view of King´s College! and also near to city centre and the beach. Every morning you wake up with a great breakfast and a smile. I will come back!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewencrichton, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Many sincere thanks for your kind words,Laura.We enjoyed having you stay a week with us although the Scottish weather was not quite what you are used to in Mexico!!All the very best with your Masters studies-top of the class I'm sure!
Ewen Crichton-Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast

Address: 560 King Street, Aberdeen AB24 5SR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdeen
Also Known As:
Brentwood Villa Bed And Breakfast Aberdeen, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list