We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and service with a smile” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added Palm Court Hotel to your Saves list
Palm Court Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Seafield Road, Aberdeen AB15 7YU, Scotland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 61 hotels in Aberdeen
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice food and service with a smile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had funeral tea/buffet their, unfortunately, 3 times this year already. However, each funeral tea with buffet has been excellent. Great service with a smile too. Very nice selection with hot choc in addition to tea and coffee a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Good Evening


Thank you for your review and it is most kind of you to take the time to post a review following your recent visit to the hotel.

I would like to pass on my wishes to you particularly having had to visit the hotel on 3 seperate occasions under the same circumstances. I am however pleased to note that you were looked after well on each occasion.

I will pass your feedback onto the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    57
    22
    16
    9
See reviews for
101
86
9
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We held a party here for my wife's 50th birthday this April, we had a private room and had a meal with our family. The food was excellent and commented on by all our guests, the room also was commented on how nice it had been laid out and decorated. The staff were superb, catered to our needs and were very attentive. A good night was had by all and my wife and I would definitely recommend this first class venue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Good Evening


Thank you for your review and I am delighted you had a great night here at the hotel on the occasion of your wife's birthday celebrations.

We strive to ensure all our guests enjoy the high level of quality and service we offer and I am delighted you all had the opportunity to experience this first hand.

I will pass on your feedback to the team later this week in the meeting and in the meantime thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

With best wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We held our wedding here on 20 April and everyone of our guests commented on how fantastic the whole day was.

From the minute we met with Graham back in February 2012 to book the venue, right until the day of the event, the level of service we received was second to none.

I had every confidence that the whole day would go without a hitch as they certainly knew their stuff. On the actual day, Scott was absolutely brilliant in catering to our every need. In fact, he seemed to anticipate our needs before we even realised we were requiring it.

The food served on the day was sublime, everyone was so full up as the portions were huge. I was so full I couldn't even eat a morsel when the stovies and macaroni cheese were served later in the evening. Our guests all thoroughly enjoyed the stovies and commented that they are the best they have ever tasted.

The rooms are very comfortable and they even have a desk fan in them which helped keep me cool while I was getting ready for my big day.

The breakfast that was served in the morning was superb. There was everything you could want and more. Despite still feeling full from the night before, we all still managed to eat as there was such an array of delicious food.

If you are considering booking the Palm Court for a special event, I would highly recommend you book to see Graham or Scott as soon as possible because once you meet them, you will realise that you wouldn't want to go anywhere else.

You can easily see why they were voted Wedding Venue of the Year 2012.

A massive thank you to Scott, Graham and all their staff for making our wedding day a day for us to remember forever.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Good Evening


Thank you for your review and once again many congratulations on your recent marriage.

I am delighted you and all your guests had such a great day and everyone had the opportunity to experience our high level of quality and service first hand.

It was an absolute pleasure working with you both throughout the planning of your big day and it means so much to us knowing you had both such a memorable day

Once again thank you for your review and i would like to wish you both all the very best for the future

With best wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We held our wedding reception here on the 6th April. From helping organise everything to looking after us on our big day, we couldn't have asked for more. Graham and the staff were so attentive and our guests were so impressed with the hotel. The food was excellent, the wine flowed, and the day ran so smoothly. We couldn't have asked for more. It was just a perfect size for a reception, enough room for mixing without seeming crowded. I would recommend the Palm Court to any bride and groom looking for their venue.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Good Evening

Thank you for your review and once again many congratulation on your recent marriage. It was an absolute pleasure looking after you both and I am delighted you had such a great day with us.

Your guests all had such a great time and I am equally delighted that they will remember your happy day so much also. We are very grateful for all the excellent feedback we have received from your guests also.

I will pass all your feedback onto the team and on behalf of everyone we would like to wish you all the very best for the future.

With best wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed one night for business. The rooms are good, nice bathrooms and everything you could want really. Clean and comfortable.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

Food - well could do better I think. I had dinner (which arrived about 2 minutes after I ordered) which was OK. I

Breakfast - kind of OK. I asked if the Kipper was a fresh Kipper, told yes but definately a packet version. My colleague was disappointed with the porridge - expected the real scottish version.

Friendly place, nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Good Evening

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay here at the hotel and you found the bedrooms to be comfortable and accommodating. I am also pleased to note you found the staff to be friendly and attentive and they looked after you throughout.

I note your feedback re your breakfast and i have passed these onto our chef for review.

Once again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinver, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Probably the most attentive staff of any UK hotel we've ever stayed in. The food in the bistro was really very lovely.
I would advise however that if you are looking for an early / quiet night you check there isn't a wedding taking place or ask for a room that is away from the party.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Good Evening

Thank you for your review and i am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay here the hotel. The team here at the hotel are such an asset to the hotel and we are so proud in the efforts they make in making sure that all our guests have such an enjoyable experience.

I will pass on your feed back to the team at their weekly meeting this week and in the meantime thank you again for your review and we looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

With Best Wishes


Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a family wedding and could not have been more impressed. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The food was excellent and they helped make the day perfect for everyone, including my 6 week old grandson. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamUrquhart, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Good Evening


Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the hotel on the occasion of your family wedding.

It is always a pleasure to look after so many wedding couples and be part of such a memorable day for them.

I will pass on your feedback to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

With Best Wishes



Regards
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Address: 81 Seafield Road, Aberdeen AB15 7YU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Court Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Aberdeen
Hotel Palm Court
Palm Court Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.