We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book early, up to 25% off
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Norway
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Went to Aberdeen with a group of friends, booked 4 rooms. We were very satisfied with this hotel. The rooms were big for British standard, so were the bathrooms, with both bathtub and shower cabinet. Well equipped room. Breakfast was also great, good variety of bread, cereals, fruits, yoghurts etc.
Walking distance to Union Street, and very close to shopping area with two shopping malls + Marcs & Spencer, John Lewis etc. Will definitely stay here next time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Nordkvinnen,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our breakfast to be top notch. It gives me great pleasure in reading that we will be your preferred hotel in Aberdeen for your future stays. There is nothing more satisfying and accomplishing than welcoming guests back to our hotel.
We all look forward to having you back with us.

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    274
    50
    9
    7
See reviews for
78
338
67
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel. It was excellent! The hotel is located in a good spot, close to John Lewis and other shopping centres. It is also convenient for picking up the city tour bus trips (e.g. as organised by Scotland Explorer/Whytes Coaches.

Our room was very well appointed, clean, with an excellent shower (once we had got the settings adjusted!). We had a good breakfast in the restaurant overlooking an open courtyard area. The receptionists were friendly and were able to answer our queries regarding getting to tourist sites in Aberdeen. Highly recommended, particularly if you can get a good deal on bed and breakfast rates.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Simon F,

Thank you for your feedback, I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to know that my team looked after you well. Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StAndrews
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here on 13th August.

Only 10 mins walk from rail station/city centre.

Lare in booking so price was higher than i normally pay for a hotel in Aberdeen. £179.00 for B & B, though i was away before breakfast started. Had 06.00 check in at heliport.

On arrival greeted by a lovely girl on reception who was very plesant & full of relevant information.

Roon (Queen bed) was very spacious & immaculately clean. Very modern with all that you need inside. Bed very comfy & can be controlled for firmness or softness. Rather novel idea.

Hotel is very modern, didn't have a chance to dine in restaurant but look nice. Bar area is nice open & just a bit dearer than pubs in town.

Only had a total of 7 hours at hotel due to work commitments.

I left something in hotel bedroom. I phone hotel & explained. Within a minute they confirmed that it had be handed in by maid. And said they would post on to my home address. Free of charge.

Would i stay here again ? Most certainly especially at the weekend as the do go rates/deals.

Well done to all the staff, i'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear william62StAndrews,

Thank you for your glowing review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your review with my team and they all send you a big 'Thank You' for recognising their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel.

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hilton Garden Aberdeen

Sweet little Hotel in the heart of the City Friendly Cute Clean and Comfy

Really friendly Hotel – All the Staff very attentive – They served me some margarine - I said I don’t eat margarine after that every breakfast the little waitress came out with fresh butter – even though it was available in packs

Basic -But spotless bedrooms I did get Feather pillows

Bathroom – A great bathtub and separate shower
Ice Cold mini fridge empty
Tea and Coffee in the room
Fantastic A/C
No lounge for Gold Card holders –But a great bartender - great Service

The best Tomato Soup I have ever had shame the menu is very limited as the food is good Better than some Pub Grub in the Town

Breakfast normal Hotel buffet style Only one little thing they should serve the tea from boiling water you have to make your own and it’s not hot enough from the heater to make the tea – It would be so nice to be served Tea and Coffee specially when you’re working and have to get out quickly
Great little touch to go cups and muffins if you’re really late

On the Whole a great friendly Hotel

When I am next in Aberdeen will book this Hotel again
Great to stay if you’re going to Nick Nairn’s Cook School it is around the corner
Enjoy Highly recommend

Room Tip: High Floor away from the Lifts x
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear cindersBlackpool

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our new hotel and were pleased with your breakfast. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It is fantastic to hear you will return in the future.

I am also pleased to tell you that our bar and restaurant will be undergoing refurbishment soon and will reopen as "Native by Nick Nairn" in October. We have partnered with Celebrity Chef Nick Nairn to offer a divine dining experience to all our guests and the City of Aberdeen.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchterarder, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ideal location for city visit usually stayed at Hilton Treetops absolutely no comparison. Up there with some of the best Hilton's in the group. Very clean modern and comfortable with very helpful and friendly staff. It is difficult to find fault with this hotel. It would be wise to book parking as it has only 15 bays situated below hotel and at £8 per day is a bargain, to enter pass hotel turn right at lights and through second archway.

Room Tip: Back of hotel avoids noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Duncan M,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your review with my entire team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely hotel.

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed at the hotel with family to celebrate graduation. The hotel is very close to the city centre & you can easily walk to the shops. John Lewis is literally around the corner! The hotel is typically Hilton expensive but very good quality. It is very clean, food is excellent and staff in the bar and restaurant are very friendly, helpful and polite. The only reason I haven't given five stars is the confusion at check in. We had 2 rooms & key cards were mixed up and given to us wrongly. After much confusion, another passing guest opened our room with his key card, making us consider the security of our rooms.

Room Tip: Our rooms were overlooking the apartments at the back & were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was a fantastic hotel! We were only staying for one night in Aberdeen, so we chose a hotel based on price and location; but we were given much more than just value and a good position. Everything was terrific: the friendly and welcoming service at check-in, the size of the room, comfort of furnishings, the standard of cleanliness, the provision of a bar fridge, free Wi-Fi ......we were very impressed. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinRamtri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Bolt91,

All staff appreciates your review, we strive for excellence in comfort and service and are delighted to read such a positive response.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Recent addition to the hotels dining scene is Native by Celebrity Chef Nick Nairn. Native by Nick Nairn celebrates the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.