We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh food and amazing service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Amore

Mi Amore
80-82 Huntly Street | Aberdeen, Aberdeen AB10 1TD, Scotland
+44 1224 639198
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 490 restaurants in Aberdeen
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are located on Huntly Street in Aberdeen, we are within walking distance of Her Majesty Theatre and Aberdeen Music Hall. Therefore, we are offering Pre-theatre menu for £13.95 With the great choice of dishes for those who'd like to have a nice dinner before the performance.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great fresh food and amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Service was very friendly and swift, both waitresses were lovely.
The food was yum! Great selection of antipasti meats as a starter, all of which were very tasty. My main of Pollo Caprese was so fresh and cooked perfectly.
Great place to relax during a business trip, either alone or with colleagues and I'm sure would be just as enjoyable with friends and family

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    249
    82
    31
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Special place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Been to this restaurant on a number of occasions & always enjoyed. Firstly a special mention to GINTAYE who always looks after us from the minute we walk in the door (she's ace), either in person or indirectly by supervising the waitress who is looking after our table (ok we may be regulars). Onto the food, whilst waiting for your starter you receive a bowl of mixed olives with carrot & lemon accompanied by fresh bread. I, with wife or friends, have been at lunchtime & evening & enjoyed every occasion. Portions are generous but what you can't eat you can take home, simply ask. Seafood is my preference but Spaghetti Carbonara a specialty, steaks in size, quality & price are excellent. After your meal you are offered a choice of liquors, we always go for Sambuca. Tonight for 2 courses each & a bottle of nice wine under £50. Parking (£1 per hour until 10pm) on Chapel street. Enjoy atmosphere but we usually request table upstairs for the quieter ambiance & romance. Thanks to them all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Working lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Absolute gem in the centre of city. Quality of food exceptional and price for a 2 course lunch was excellent. Portion sizes good and lasagne was out of this world.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food for great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had an absolutely lovely meal here with friends tonight. Got there at 6:30 so had the option of the pre-theatre menu which was only £12.95 for a generous starter (huge plate full of calamari for me) and an even more generous main course (Spinach Tortellini - DELICIOUS!). Service was excellent and the staff were all very friendly and I felt it was a very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere! Will definitely be coming back here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent little Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Mi Amore was the choice of venue for a get together with some old workmates on my return visit to Aberdeen. I didn't know of this restaurant so was very pleasantly surprised both by the quality of food and the value at lunchtime. I had the mozzarella to start with then home made pasta with a spicy tomato/cream sauce together with chicken, chorizo and mediterranean vegetables. Lovely sized portions, attentive polite waitress and a nice feeling to the place which was very busy. Finished off with a coffee and the bill being a tenner each. Definitely returning.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Amore also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Mi Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Amore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.