We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Aberdeen to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guild Street, Union Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kildare
1 review
“Perfect location and accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

I stayed in Jury's Inn with friends for a weekend recently and we were very impressed with our stay.The hotel is modern,clean and has a fantastic location close to shops,bars and restaurants. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good.There was no need for taxis as we could walk everywhere. The staff at the hotel were friendly and the service was excellent. We would return to Jury's Inn on our next visit to Aberdeen.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    317
    122
    40
    17
See reviews for
114
224
57
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dingle, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

We just got back from our weekend trip to Aberdeen were we chose to go with the good comments left on this page and stayed in Jurys inn Aberdeen for three nights. I have stayed in many hotels and this is by far the best i've stayed in in a long time.

This place was certainly designed with comfort in mind with clean and pristine rooms/bathrooms and warm and courteous staff. Breakfast was stress free, delicious and with plenty of choice between cereals, fresh fruit great coffee and fresh hot food options.

The location was great, just a few minutes walk to the pubs, restaurants and shopping.
Though i would recommend the bar at the hotel. We eat there the first night and it was lovely and relaxing and stayed for a few glasses of wine as the bar staff were chatty and made sure we were being looked after through out the evening

When we are returning to Aberdeen, we will definitely stay at the Jurys Inn.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

The reviews on the site reflect my experience of staying at this hotel.OK but nothing special-breakfast buffet was OK room was OKbar area was OK service was OK etc etc. However the noisy night I experienced really put me off this place.Some of my fellow guests were on the rampage-up and down the corridor all night till 6.00am. Now on a Saturday night in a busy city centre hotel I wasn't expecting complete peace and quiet,but this was crazy. I filled in one of those guest card things that allow you to vent your splean-complete waste of time. Another guest said he'd seen extra beds being delivered to rooms on my corridor-so that says it all.The hotel obviously is quite happy to upset some punters in favour of others.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banchory - Scotland - UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Hotel is ok. Rooms clean and they have everything you would expect. Basically think travelodge but more expensive, ok to get your head down but thats about it. Excellent location within Union Square shopping centre and right beside a variety of restraunts. Don't pay official website prices as the rooms aren't worth it and there are much cheaper prices on other sites.
Parking £15 per 24hrs at nearby multistory, cannot figure out why they have not got a deal with the car park. Also internet £5 for 1hr, £10 for 24hr!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
369 helpful votes 369 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

The hotel itself is okay. New and attached to a shopping centre and railway station. It is only a few minutes walk away from Union Street with all its shops and bars.
It is a very new hotel and therefore clean and modern. I would rate it about the same as a Travelinn with some extras.
The big problem I have with the hotel is PARKING.
The website directs you to College Street car park and states 'it is about £8'.
IT IS ACTUALLY £15! We met friends from Manchester who were visiting Aberdeen for the first time. One of them is disabled. If you are disabled. DO NOT GO TO THIS CAR PARK!. It is too far away and not convenient.,It is also £15 to use the Union Square car park and this is much more convenient. I spoke with the hotel manager about the issue with the website and she more or less called me a liar and asked me to view the website with her. I was disgusted with the attitude and will not stay here again.
If you are looking for a room for a night n the town centre and use the railwy, it may be for you. Otherwise go somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We have stayed in Jurys Hotels in other cities and this one is just not up to the same standard. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and were staying here for 2 nights while attending a family party on Sunday afternoon. Check in was fast and receptionist was very helpful. Room was as expected clean and basic.
Breakfast on Sunday morning was very dissapointing. When we arrived we were told to take any table, all were full of dirty plates and we had to wait for a table to be cleaned. There was no food left on the buffet and after about 15 minutes of being told it was on its way we went and had breakfast outwith the hotel. We were told that they had a staffing problem, but surely this is not good enough as the hotel seemed full on Saturday night and everyone would be expecting breakfast, their 2 waiters just could not cope.
When we arrived back at the hotel on Sunday evening we had told our family they could join us to get a drink at the bar before all departing to go home. We were quuite surprised when told that they had run out of gin and vodka. This is a city centre hotel and to run out of drinks in the bar does not bode well for their future.
These items along with them having no deal with any of the local car parks for reduced parking costs, I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

and good food. Ample sized rooms, although a tad on the small size. Fitted with all mod cons, LCD TV, etc. No room service, bar prices are quite high.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Address: Guild Street, Union Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre - the hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, JurysInn, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Aberdeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.