We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for shopping trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Aberdeen to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guild Street, Union Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Aberdeen
aberdeenshire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good for shopping trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Perfect location for our Christmas shopping trip. Very central and part of Union Square shopping centre with lots of restaurants, shops , cinema and yards from the train station! However no parking and nowhere to drive to for dropping off your bags etc.(public parking close but at a charge). Reception welcoming and friendly. Rooms clean and functional with all you would expect from a city centre hotel, shop around to get a good rate especially at the weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. The hotel is so well located for shopping trips and we are very happy to hold bag to free up your hands to go back out and shop again. I have passed your comments on to the reception team who were all happy to read them.

When you are looking to return to Aberdeen in the future please do let me know and I would be delighted to look after your booking personally.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    265
    104
    39
    14
See reviews for
83
172
50
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LANGLEY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Modest room, but hotel is in the best location in Aberdeen. Main mall and train station all within the hotel structure. Lots of shopping and restaurants just steps away from hotel main doors. The Union Bar is a great starting point to meet before you begin your evening adventure.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

When you are looking to return to Aberdeen in the future please do let me know and I would be delighted to look after your booking personally.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, alberta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed here 7 nights on a work-related trip. The front desk staff were pleasant and efficient. The room was clean and functional but very bare-bones. I like to unpack completely when I travel for this length of time and there were no drawers at all. So, I hung up what I could and then left the rest in my suitcase. My room faced the train station and all of the equipment that runs the hotel I guess? The fans ran continually and emitted a low-level whirring noise. I have no problem with using ear plugs so I was okay, but if you are bothered by this type of noise ask to be moved - however, probably about 50 rooms face that direction and I'm not sure what noise you would get on the other side.

My reservation included breakfast, which was delicious. It included eggs, bacon (back), sausages, potato patties, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, bread, bagels, meat, cheese, coffee and juice and other things I am forgetting. On the day I checked out, which was Saturday, this also included Bloody Marys and sparkling wine. The cost for the breakfast, if not included, is almost 11 pounds. That wouldn't be worth it for me, but for some it might be. Wifi was also free with my reservation - you have to ask for the password ever 24 hour period.

The pub in the lobby was pretty good. It was great for grabbing a snack or drink. They did also have some meals but I didn't try them. You have to order at the bar for both food and drinks.

The hotel is conveniently located in the Union Square mall, so if you are in Aberdeen for a weekend shopping trip, you can't beat it.

Overall, this is a basic, clean hotel that is conveniently located if you are wanting to shop. However, for a longer term stay, I wouldn't recommend it based on the space available to unpack.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I was pleased to read your comments regarding breakfast. I will pass this over to our breakfast team and they will be very pleased to hear them.

If you are looking to return to Aberdeen in the future please do let me know and I would be delighted to personally look after your booking.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My mum,daughter and I booked a night here to do some Christmas shopping (and a night away from the men)!the room for the three of us was a steal at £108 and that included breakfast.
The room was clean and roomy,had to ask for extra cup and set of towels,which were brought
right away.It was brilliant being on the doorstep of all the shops and eating places.Breakfast was
tasty and well organised,and wasn't expecting a glass of champaigne!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I have shared your comments with the whole team who are all very happy. I’m also glad that we reacted quickly with the cup and towels.

Please do let me know when you are looking for another night away from the men, of even if you would like to bring them to return to the Jurys Inn Aberdeen as I would like to look after your booking personally. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Experience was nice, with no major events. Asked for a wake up call on my first night and never got it. Second night it worked. My room did not have a good view and felt a bit dark. Pricy due to hotel demand in Aberdeen - oil company-related.

Breakfast was nice, service with a variety of options. Lunch was not so good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I must apologise for the issue you had with your wake up call. I will address this with the team personally. I was very happy with your comments regarding breakfast, and again I will share these with the team so that they are aware that their hard work is being recognised by our guests too.

Please do let me know when you are looking to return to the Jurys Inn Aberdeen as I would like to look after your booking. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

A new and very handily placed hotel, still clean and new and comfortable. Staff did ask if it was my first stay but then failed to give me any information about the hotel, meal times etc and I had to ask again for directions to the room. There was also no information about the hotel in the room. Breakfast was fine with a reasonable buffet choice. Describes itself as reasonable priced at £110 bed and breakfast!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted by reading it and have passed your comments on to the team. I have highlighted the issue raised to our front office manager who will ensure that the relevant training is carried out with his team to ensure similar incidents do not occur again in the future.

Please do let me know when you are looking to return to the Jurys Inn Aberdeen as I would like to look after your booking. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

First time to Aberdeen. Good location for a first timer, right next to train station and within a modern shopping mall with lots of good restaurants within the same roof. Great service and good breakfast. Whats not to like?

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for such a great review on your stay with us at the Jurys Inn Aberdeen. I have shared your comments with the team who will be very proud that their hard work and efforts are paying off.

Please do let me know when you are looking to return to the Jurys Inn Aberdeen as I would like to look after your booking. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards,
Philip Rankin.


Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Address: Guild Street, Union Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre - the hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, JurysInn, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Aberdeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.