We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel food average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Aberdeen to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guild Street, Union Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
paisley galsgow
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“good hotel food average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel while i am doing courses in the aberdeen area. The hotel is nice and modern and the staff very goood and helpful. Due to getting a meal allowence from my company i have to eat at the hotel but just out the door you have a vast amount of eating places in the union square shopping mall.
You are right in the centre of town not ideal if you need the airport £20 fare in a taxi but you can get the airport bus at bus station 2 min walk ... £2.70 single so nice hotel but not that great in the food department if i could i would eat in the shopping mall places.

Room Tip: keep away from lift doors they can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    317
    122
    40
    17
See reviews for
114
224
57
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shopper in Glasgow
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

brilliant for shopping, excellent rooms and friendly staff, just walk out of front door and there are loads of eateries in Union Square centre. bus and train station within a minute walk. plenty choice at breakfast time.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have just stayed this week at the Jurys Inn in Aberdeen and paid around £135 a night having booked through Trivago.

Hotel clean and reasonably kept and location is excellent. Thats the good out of the way.

Could not get confirmation at check inn whether Breakfast was included in price and despite assurance no feed back.

Last night arrived at my Room around 2000 and found no power. I rang desk and they said they would send someone straight away. Ten minutes later rang again and appologies but on way and would be with me straight away. Fifteen minutes later speaking with desk again and had to go down and get manager to return and he then understood that power only worked on one side of the room and bathroom etc was without light.
He then posed around obviously not having clue and explained no maintence man in which as hotels are to sleep in i was amazed. Offered to move my room but had lost will to live by then and decided to live with it.
Just got off to sleep at around 1100 when i get call saying the maintenance man was coming and i politely said NO.

Would i stay here agin. NO

Room Tip: Rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Picked up a late deal on Laterooms and can't fault the value for money. The location is perfect for the shops and parking, although expensive, is close by. Free wifi would be useful. Good tip is to get a takeaway pizza from Zizzi's - much cheaper and you avoid the queues for a table!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a room for three (small double, single) and a camp bed for my son to accomadate all four of us. The room was small enough without the camp bed. When my son went to lay down on the camp bed and discovered a couple of the slats were broken so slept on the matress on the floor! The double bed was also not comfortable. They were painting the corridor outside we all have sore throats with the paint! Breakfast was ok nothing special, Not a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Not for families of four when you have older children
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip R, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback we receive and indeed use it to help develop the product and the service we offer.

I would like to sincerely apologise for the standard of customer care that you received during your stay. The faulty bed has been located and dealt with. Please feel free to contact myself should you be returning to Aberdeen in the near future and require accommodation. I will ensure your booking is fully looked after.


Kind regards,

Philip Rankin
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Email: philip_rankin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have stayed here before and had an excellent visit, defo not a one off. We stayed this weekend and had a wonderful time quick check in, room beautiful....even had a sea view! Bed so comfortable, breakfast amazing, yes defo a must when staying in Aberdeen, we will return, just wonderful, only bad point we had to queue to check out and it took a wee while, but I certainly wouldn't complain with that, no hesitation in another return visit

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

booked superior twin room bed and breakfast.Had problem with heating in room heating not working. Contacted reception immediate response. Put in fan heater for the night. Complained on checking out. Was contacted later on that day by duty manager Moyn Islam who was very nice and appoligised for the inconvience we had. Has gave us a really good deal to stay again. Looking forward to going back to jurys inn very central all staff very nice. Good place to spend a night in Aberdeen. Thanks Moyn for sorting this out promptly :) Best service i have recieved from hotel :)
.

Room Tip: Put sign on door as maids knock very early
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen

Address: Guild Street, Union Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Aberdeen is located in the heart of Aberdeen city centre - the hotel is adjacent to the railway station, bus station, and only minutes away from Aberdeen Ferry Terminals. Union Street, Aberdeen's main street is only a couple of minutes' walk from the hotel. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby pay and display car parking in Union Square Shopping Centre. Our 203 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Aberdeen at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, JurysInn, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Aberdeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.