We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fayre, well presented and delicious too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Bar and Bistro

Fusion Bar and Bistro
10 North Silver Street, Aberdeen AB10 1RL, Scotland
+44 1224 652959
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fusion Bar and Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 514 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: $14 - $64
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: With its city centre location the restaurant is fully accessible through a wide range of public transport.
Description: In the heart of the city centre sits Fusion Bar + Bistro, striking and contemporary in appearance it offers diners a range of eclectic dishes freshly prepared using only the finest ingredients. With imagination and a palette for creating balance, the chefs strive to push the boundaries and deliver exceptional quality food, through an evening menu which is updated monthly and a frequently changing Lunch/Early Supper menu. Our wines, beers and specialty cocktails are selected from around the world and offer the perfect accompaniment to any dish. Coupled with attentive and professional service, it combines to make Fusion Bar + Bistro a 'must do' dining experience.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent fayre, well presented and delicious too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

A family meal here and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We all had starters which were very well presented and tasty too, We all had different main courses a couple of fish dishes and a couple of meat dishes and all were very good, a bit sparse with the veg but what was there was very tasy and well presented. A couple of glasses of the house red which was very nice and not too pricey.
Only one desert and it too was very nice, rhubarb triple was excellent!
Finished with coffees, and overall a very good meal.
The restaurant was fairly quiet as it was a school night but staff were very attentive without being overpowering and the atmosphere was quite relaxed.
Overall a very good night out, I would go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    55
    19
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Genius, pure genius”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Me and my fiancee came here for a night out and quite frankly i was blown away. It was the first night of there new menu and i opted for the smoked goat fish, i had no idea what this was so i just had to try it, and my advice would be you HAVE to try this dish its a must!! for main i had duo of lamb everything was cooked beautifully it was delish :). We were recommended dessert wines with our desserts and they went together perfectly i had the pressed caramelised mango. Fusion it must for anyone and VERY fairly priced and i will be returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“no fuss, relaxed stylish establishment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The fusion Bar is a known establishment in Aberdeen. Having used the feedback of Tripadvisor as mean to give it a go, our encounter was superb! very skillfull staff, delightfull afordable wines and a delicious well balanced lunch( gnocchi, tomatoe soup, risotto and Beef& Ale). No hick ups what so ever, a diamond which should be preserved...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fusionbarbistro, Manager at Fusion Bar and Bistro, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Many thanks for reviewing your visit to Fusion yesterday lunchtime.

It is great to hear how much you enjoyed all the dishes you had, and that you felt the wines were not only good, but represented value for money.

We hope that any future visits to Aberdeen will see you back in Fusion again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent, just excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is an excellent restaurant which is surprisingly large for the space and very comfortable to sit and relax for some great food and wine.

It offers a set 2 or 3 course dinner menu with a good choice to select from. The sommelier is very knowledgeable and the selection of wines as a glass and in bottle is superb with a good range across countries and grape type.

Food is wonderful and my only comment was the tomato salsa with balsamic seems to be slightly at odds with the cheese soufflé. The star was the warm dark treacle cake with candied orange peel - I was very close in asking for another - a real desert which evokes fond memories of childhood puddings.

Overall an excellent restaurant worth a try.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
“Great place.......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Nice welcome into this buzzy, modern restaurant. Tables nicely spaced out and the whole place has a pleasant, airy feel to it. Prompt service for drinks (nice range of unusual beers and spirits, good wine list) and bread with oil / vinegar dip.
Easy to read menu (option for two or three courses at a fixed price) and everything that came out of the kitchen looked really good. Went for a twice baked soufflé and a beef flank dish – both very well cooked and presented. None of us had anything to complain about and we all had different dishes.
Service with a smile, and very informal and friendly staff.
Overall, a really good evening and we’d definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion Bar and Bistro also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Fusion Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Bar and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.