We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Bar and Bistro

Fusion Bar and Bistro
10 North Silver Street, Aberdeen AB10 1RL, Scotland
+44 1224 652959
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fusion Bar and Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 491 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $62
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: With its city centre location the restaurant is fully accessible through a wide range of public transport.
Description: In the heart of the city centre sits Fusion Bar + Bistro, striking and contemporary in appearance it offers diners a range of eclectic dishes freshly prepared using only the finest ingredients. With imagination and a palette for creating balance, the chefs strive to push the boundaries and deliver exceptional quality food, through an evening menu which is updated monthly and a frequently changing Lunch/Early Supper menu. Our wines, beers and specialty cocktails are selected from around the world and offer the perfect accompaniment to any dish. Coupled with attentive and professional service, it combines to make Fusion Bar + Bistro a 'must do' dining experience.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My chum and I ate here, the excuse (not that we need one) being it was my birthday. I've been meaning to try Fusion for a long time but had always thought that it was expensive, however when I started looking at other options I decided that it wasn't overly so.

The food was beautifully presented, tasty and portions plentiful.

We both went for the 3 course option with a bottle of white wine, we had a cocktail to start and a large glass of red with our main, and I think we may have had liquers with our coffee. It's not the cheapest meal I've ever had but it was well worth it and I'll definitely return again. I like the idea of the monthly change to the menu, a good excuse for return visits!

The staff were also very helpful and pleasant.

All in all couldn't fault it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fusionbarbistro, General Manager at Fusion Bar and Bistro, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Many thanks for posting a review of Fusion. It is very encouraging to hear such positive comments, especially regarding price and portion size. While these are two things that have been commented on as negatives in the past, we have worked hard to improve.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you in Fusion soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    68
    22
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“love food love Fusion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

food was excellent well presented and well cooked the lamb melted in your mouth . service was friendly and efficient would recommend this restruant on any occaision.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We went to Fusion on a Saturday lunchtime, and were a little surprised at how few other diners were in there. However the ambience was nice and fresh, and the welcome was friendly.
The tapas syle menu was a great option: 2 - 3 small plates per person, all of which were well presented, and were full of flavour. Polenta chips and mexican meatballs were standouts, but there were plenty other options.
Wine choice was good, and the waiter staff were knowledgeable about the list options.
Price - around £30 per person including wine, so in our view very good vale for money due to food quality and flavour.
Would definitely return - will try the dinner menu next time

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fusionbarbistro, General Manager at Fusion Bar and Bistro, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your lunch visit to Fusion. To hear such positive words regarding our lunch offering is very encouraging!

Although not as busy as we would like to be at lunchtime, we are very confident that the business will increase to mirror the levels of the evening.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“A top class experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I were staying along the road and we noticed the restaurant as we walked passed it we popped in to see if they could squeeze us in..... We wanted an early table which they could accommodate. The restaurant itself is beautifully decorated which set the expectation for that evening! Boy did it deliver.... On service which was friendly and professional without the snobbery that can often be found and the food! Chris (the manager) was excellent in suggesting a wine, which was indeed a beautiful selection to complement our excellent food which was art on a plate but perfect in portion size again which can be too small in many fine dining establishments. I opted for the langoustine starter special which blew me away, the chef exceeded himself with the lamb main main course absolutely full of flavour and cooked to perfection. My friend had the gazpacho to start she is a regular visitor to Spain as her daughter lives there so was a little dubious but it was a lovely warm evening, she said it was the best she had ever tasted!
Desserts were wonderful we both had the Duck egg custard tart it was unbelievable! Thanks again for making our Saturday evening a wonderful experience and being the highlight of our weekend trip. Will return when revisit Aberdeen!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fusionbarbistro, General Manager at Fusion Bar and Bistro, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your very positive feedback, it's great to hear you enjoyed your visit to Fusion.

Wine matching is an element we take great pride in, and when the Kitchen team are producing such flavoursome and seasonal dishes it makes it a pleasure.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you in Fusion soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Having visited a while back and enthused about the grazing menu, this time I was in a party of 6 for the full evening menu. The service was attentive and efficient without being overbearing and pleasant throughout.

I think the whole experience was summed up by the fact that not a single item was left on any main course plates.

All agreed that Fusion provides a quality eating experience. It's not the cheapest, but none of us thought it wasn't value for money.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion Bar and Bistro also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Fusion Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Bar and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.