We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Craibstone Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Craibstone Suites to your Saves list
The Craibstone Suites
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   15 Bon Accord Square, Aberdeen AB11 6DJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Own kitchen with bread, marmelade, milk, cornflaces, microwave, heating plate, water heater, coffee and choclate
Every day free refilled
Big room.
Flat screen
Shower.
Every day cleaned also the dishes and glasses.
Very friendly people, nothing to much

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    37
    13
    12
    3
See reviews for
16
58
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have stayed here on a number of occasions since January and have been really impressed. Rooms, bathrooms and kitchens are spotless, beds very comfortable and the small kitchen is completely stocked with everything needed to prepare a simple meal.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
tops marks :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a number of occasions now over the last 6 months or so Monday to Friday. The Craibstone is an ideal base camp for Aberdeen with great easy access into city and local transport. The apartments come in a range of sizes all fitted to the same standard.

Cleanness of the apartments can not be faulted and maintained to a very good standard. The reception staff are all very helpful and no request seems to be a problem. The only real niggle is the reception is only manned until 22:00 and if you arrive after this you need to contact a security company to come and check you in that sometimes can take 40/50 minutes for someone to arrive that can be a pain.

Laundry facilities are located on site on the first floor and again ideal for the commuting visitor.

All rooms are provided with a king sized bed that are pretty comfortable.

Other real minor minor niggles include some of the sofa type seats are becoming a little tired and uncomfortable. The room are only equipped with a microwave / grill combi that would be greatly improved with a oven combi.

Hot water demand on the second floor is sometimes a struggle if like me you are an early riser!

Overall the Craibstone has been a very good base camp over the last 4 months and will certainly be top of my list if required in the future.

One other that's worth a mention is parking. Parking outside is 08:00 to 20:00 pay by ticket machine that can be pretty expensive, £1 per 20 minutes I think. For all my time here parking just before 19:00 has never been a problem. There is a multi story 2 minutes walk me to the park inn hotel that's reasonable in comparison.

The biggest of all plus's fore was the fact you could leave bags with the Craibstone if travelling on a weekend and your bags are ready in your room for your return.

Would and will certainly recommend the Craibstone to anyone who intends long or even short stay in Aberdeen

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowat, General Manager at The Craibstone Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property - we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us!

We are aware that a small number of our sofa beds have perhaps neared the end of their time with us and am pleased to advise that we have begun a replacement program throughout the building.

We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my boyfriend. Modern and spotlessly clean and a refreshing change from a hotel room. Was nice to have the seperate living room/kitchen area to sit in. Initially was supposed to stay for one night only but the lassie at reception was more than helpful when i phoned in the morning to ask if we could stay another night. Would definitely stay here again, the only issue i have is the parking near by is extortionate prices.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayr
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We both stayed at the Craibstone Suites for 4 nites in January. We arrived to a very welcoming greet by the lovely Vivien who was very helpful and nice. Our Suite was beautiful - immaculately clean, modern, fresh and very well looked and cared for. We was lucky enough to have a balcony with our suite so this was a huge bonus to us. The room was perfect - great sized bed, very clean and comfortable. The shower was great - very powerful - it was was that good you didnt want to come out of it ! The kitchen area was very well laid out - cooker, microwave,fridge freezer and all the utensils you need including cutlery and pots and pans. Everything is here that you could possibly need. Next to our room we had a washing machine, tumble dryer and irons and boards so this was great to do washing ironing etc. We are not morning people so the advantage of not getting woken up to have to go for breakfast was a bonus and advantage. The one only thing if anything we would improve on and this is just minor is that the doors in the corridors make a loud bang noise when they are closing - maybe an alteration to the way the doors close would help as it is quite loud. The stay we had here at the Craibstone Suites was amazing - we was very pleased with the apartment and also the staff especially Vivien who was very friendly and approachable. We will definately recommend it to friends and family. The rooms on the 1st floor 104 and 105 are the only 2 with balconies so if your a smoker then these are ideal as you can nip out to the balcony for a cigarette. Once again to everyone at the Craibstone Suites thank you for an amazing stay.

Room Tip: Rooms 104 and 105 would be ideal if your a smoker as these both have a good sized balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowat, General Manager at The Craibstone Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of The Craibstone Suites, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time myself and my partner have stayed in the Craibstone Suites and sadly we will not be returning. We had booked the Superior Suite but to be honest I'd just keep your money and book a smaller normal room. It feels very squeezed in and doesn't have the modern feel that the normal rooms have. Staff are very rude, I tried to have a conversation with one of the receptionists and she didn't even raise her head to give me a moments glance! Expensive, you can get better else where. And don't take out the sofa bed because they charge you £30 for it!!!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowat, General Manager at The Craibstone Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review - we're very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here with us.

Whilst we respect your opinion, we do feel that our rates are fair and in keeping with other four star facilities in Aberdeen.

If you ever wish to book with us again please do not hesitate to contact reception who will be delighted to assist you and give you your choice of suite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

enjoyed Craibstone Suites....excellent location just off Union St.....value for money with the benefit of catering facilities.....plenty of space...large bathroom....only one comment........very poor lighting, especially over the dining table, we stayed in room 103 and even over-looking Bon Accord Square there was no noise during the evening and night,even with University freshers halloween pub crawls in full flow!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Craibstone Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Craibstone Suites

Address: 15 Bon Accord Square, Aberdeen AB11 6DJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Craibstone Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury serviced hotel suites in the heart of the granite city, each suite complete with LCD TV, Free wi-fi internet and complimentary breakfast daily ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Craibstone Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Craibstone Hotel Aberdeen
The Craibstone Suites Aberdeen, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Craibstone Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.