We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Micasa Aparthotel Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Micasa Aparthotel Aberdeen to your Saves list
Micasa Aparthotel Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   9 Market Street, Aberdeen AB11 5PD, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Clean, comfortable and everything you could wish for in an apartment. Excellent kitchen, dishwasher, washing / tumble dryer etc. The staff on reception (24x7) were extremely friendly, helpful and pleasant, even arranged for us to keep our room on the last day, till midday (no extra cost, just ask nicely)
There is no car parking but we flew to Aberdeen so that wasn't an issue for us. (Plenty of car parks near by)
Continental breakfast was delivered to our door each morning.
Only slight criticism is the noise from the seagulls and late night revellers on the adjacent streets (on a weekend) could be heard but that would be an issue for any city centre hotel.
A fabulous Marks & Spencers food hall within 5 minutes walking distance makes eating what you prefer at a cost you can afford...simple. No need to eat out!
Would definately recommend and stay again.
Many thanks Micasa Staff!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    11
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
7
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Tustin, CA
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our apartment was two story, two bedrooms and one bath. It was perfect for our family of five. The location could not have been better for sightseeing and shopping. Rooms were a nice size and the beds were comfortable. Could not imagine a better choice in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We stated at the apartments for 3 days. Very friendly and helpful ladies on the reception desk. When entering the apartment we quickly realised it was a lot bigger than we had imagined it to be. The furniture and decor was of a very high standard and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delivered every morning to your door in a wee bag and it was just enough to get you started on your day.
I think the only disadvantage was that there was no on site parking but it wouldn't put us off booking here again.
Very good value if you think that a small hotel room would be roughly the same price.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We found the Micasa on a web search for an ordinary hotel; we hadn't thought of an apartment but the idea of an aparthotel is great. This must be one of the best, bright modern and with all the benefits of an apartment - like two bedrooms and a kitchen, and of a hotel - like breakfast in our room and maid service.
Really good central location, ideal for our sightseeing and shopping trip. We stayed for 4 nights and didn't need a car, bus or taxi the whole time. Thanks Micasa for a great stay.

Room Tip: if you have walking difficulties, tell them and ask to be close to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were really surprised of the comfort and how spacious the apartment was. We booked 2 sleeping room apartment and it has also a very bid living room, 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. All very clean and well equipped. The location is perfect, just in the very center, close to a bus and a central train station. Breakfast in continental style you get to your doors every morning. Very pleasant staff. We really recommend.

Room Tip: 2 sleeping rooms apartment is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Very comfortable, centrally located clean and well appointed apartments. Simple breakfast provided (delivered outside your door each morning) good wifi (good Skype connection) good tv reception (sky tv). Rooms are serviced daily and staff are friendly and helpful.

Only downside is no on-site parking. The hotel has a deal with the nearby NCP carpark (2 minute walk) but even with the discount we found it very expensive and returned our hire car early. I would advise different accommodation if you have a car.

Also, there are two Market Streets in Aberdeen, one on the outskirts of the CBD and one in the CBD so make sure your GPS is taking you to the one in the CBD (off union street).

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had a very nice appartment in the middle of the city. We booked 1 bedroom appartment, but got a 2 bed room when we checked it. The only negative thing was the seagals at night. But we got used to it. Simple but efficient breakfast. Would book it again :-)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Micasa Aparthotel Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Micasa Aparthotel Aberdeen

Address: 9 Market Street, Aberdeen AB11 5PD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Micasa Aparthotel Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Micasa Aparthotel Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Micasa Aparthotel Aberdeen Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Micasa Aparthotel Aberdeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.