We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel to your Saves list
Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Culmore Road, Derry BT48 8JB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Quality Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Exellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have just spent a long weekend in this hotel while the Jazz Festival was on and it was absolutely brilliant . The staff are class the room was lovely and spacious very clean and fresh.
The entertainment was second to none , and so are the bar staff.
The food was good too . We will be back , I really recommend this hotel for all ages.

Room Tip: I was on the 4rth floor , if the bands or entertainment is on it may be a bit noisy on the lower flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear ‘maggiemccrory’,
You picked a great time to visit Derry and I am glad you had such a great time. The Jazz Festival is one of my favourite it is my own personal favourite time of the year and there is a great atmosphere about the city and our hotel. Our guests are luck as we are one of the main venues for artists to perform during the annual Jazz and Big Band Festival and this year we had an amazing line up. I would recommend if you are looking to come back next year during the festival to book soon as many guests pre-book for that festival a year in advance. This year Derry is UK City of Culture and there are lots of great events/festivals taking place throughout the year, so I hope you find an excuse in the extensive event calendar to come and stay with us again soon!
With Kindest Regards,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    171
    61
    21
    25
See reviews for
104
168
21
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We arrived at the hotel prior to a concert visit to the Millennium Forum. I would especially like to praise the hotel staff, and the manner in which they make you feel welcome. We were met at check-in by probably the most pleasant girl, called Emma, that we have come in contact with in any of our visits to many hotels. She could not do enough. She very quickly checked us into our rooms, as time was not on our side and we were quite concerned as to where we could eat, and how we could get to the Forum on time for the concert. She completely took over, ringing the Forum firstly and booking us in for dinner, then phoning a taxi and organising transportation to the venue. The next morning, she even asked us about the concert, how we had enjoyed it, if we had enjoyed the meal in the Forum, which incidentially was excellent, and really made us feel like we were important to her. The hotel was faultless, the breakfast was excellent, they went out of their way to make you feel comfortable, the rooms were spacious, clean and very up to date. The bathroom was well furbished, with the most fantastic shower, almost massaged as it washed :-) All in all, this was a really fantastic experience, thankyou to Da Vinci's Hotel and their lovely staff, we will certainly recommend the hotel to our friends, and we will be back again ourselves

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear ‘Trevosky’,
Thank you for this glowing review and I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience. It is very encouraging for us that Emma, our receptionist impacted your stay so positively. We are lucky to have a great team and I appreciate you taking the time to highlight Emma’s assistance during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Take care,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Staiyed wekend in April 2013 at Hotel. Staff very helpful, hotel spotless and there was a great life about he hotel. Bar area with food was very nice but very busy. saturday night there were two different nightclub / disco area with a lot of people not staying in the hotel present. Breakfast was great and restraunt at night was also excellent. Hotel is not the place for someone looking for quite weekend but athomosphere was good and not too noisy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear ‘Dub Jim’,
Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our facilities, food and staff so impressive. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Thank you so much for a brilliant nite at our hen party on Saturday, the girls had a ball! Brilliant friendly service from all the staff, we were made to feel so welcome! Rooms, food and nite life were first class......will definitely recommend you to everybody, brilliant hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear ‘Katrina H’,
It is lovely to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are thrilled that you and your friends had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyclare, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

first time we have went to Londonderry the hotel were able to book us a room last minute, the room was lovely very clean, the staff at the hotel were always friendly, very great value for money and the food was delicious, the breakfast the next morning was great lovely hot food and plenty to choose from. Can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear ‘Pam M’,
Thank you for posting such a kind review of our property, I am especially pleased about your comments regarding our staff and facilities. We pride ourselves most on providing engaging and anticipatory service and on always exceeding our guest’s expectations. We hope to see you soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We (My Dad and I) and were recommended This hotel while visiting Derry, Northern Ireland. we found its location to be Ideal.y situated to everything Derry has to offer....with being "The City of Culture" the city is springing up and very lively. The dining and night life and Pubs on Property were all Top Notch....The staff at arrival and again on departure were incredibly freindly, If we shall find ourselves in Derry again in the near future ....we both agree we would stay here.

Room Tip: The area has a few shops such as a pharmacy and a few items which if you were feeling home sick migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear ‘617DSargent’,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Da Vinci’s Hotel, it is always a pleasure to read positive comments from our guests. We value every guest that comes to stay at the hotel and I am delighted that you and your father enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had decided to spend new year in da Vincis as I had enjoyed the previous year very much. As part of the gala evening accommodation was offered as part of the package at good value so I decided to book a room for myself and partner. On arrival on the afternoon of New Year's Eve we went to book in for the evening only to be told that there had been no booking made under my name. I had made the booking with the manager called Denise and when I queried this she denied all knowledge leaving us in the position of going to a gala evening but with no accommodation. Her attitude was not only unprofessional but incredibly ignorant and when we did sit down for our meal she actually became quite aggressive to the point I had to tell her to get her face out of mine. Never in all my time did I experience such bad manners from a person representing a hotel in particular when she was in the wrong as on numerous occasions before the unfortunate event I actually had my booking confirmed........strange to say the least!!!!! Finally in the new year I wrote a letter to the owner of this hotel expressing my anger and disgust at the treatment/service I received and to this day I have yet to receive a reply. I think that says enough!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear ‘Bdkelly68’,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. Firstly I am pleased that your previous years experience of New Year’s Eve at Da Vinci’s lead to you booking our New Year’s Eve Gala package again. Secondly I am extremely disappointed that you had issues on your most recent visit to the property. I can only apologies and ask you to contact our General Manager, Andy O’Doherty to discuss the matter further on 028 7127 9111. At Da Vinci’s Hotel we are renowned for providing consistently the highest levels of customer service and facilities to our guests and I hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem your opinion of our property soon.

Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel

Address: 15 Culmore Road, Derry BT48 8JB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Derry
#5 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#6 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#8 Family Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry is the ideal base for sightseeing breaks in the North West of Ireland. Ramada Da Vinci’s is located just one mile from Derry City Centre and just a 15 minute walk to the historic Derry City Walls. Our guests are also conveniently located to visit the Giant’s Causeway, Royal Portrush Golf Course and Donegal’s breath taking scenery. Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel in Derry can boast of having the largest bedrooms in the city; these 65 bedrooms are contemporary in style and include the fabulous Morrison Suite, Club and Superior bedrooms. In addition to our comfortable hotel accommodation Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry offers all guests complimentary car parking and complimentary unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the building. On site at Da Vinci’s Hotel guests can enjoy an award winning Irish traditional bar which serves the best pint of Guinness in Derry and on Friday and Saturday nights the hotel offers free entertainment in The Spirit Bar nightclub. Da Vinci’s Hotel’s restaurant The Grillroom provides guests with atmospheric surroundings, exceptional service and the highest quality of locally sourced menus at affordable prices. For business meetings and conferences in Derry, Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry provides contemporary facilities that can cater for up to 120 delegates with complimentary unlimited wi-fi and car parking. At Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry a warm and heartfelt welcome awaits you with engaging and anticipatory service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Derry
Derry Ramada
Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.