We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Devine Derry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel to your Saves list
Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Culmore Road, Derry BT48 8JB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Quality Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Derry
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Devine Derry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel due to car parking facilities and the value for money .
The staff were welcoming and very helpful , the hotel is really nice , clean and rather modern , big comfy beds clean rooms , nice veiw outside from our room .
If visiting Derry I recommend the Ramada da Vinci

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear ‘kdunn1982’,
It is lovely to hear from you and I pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Da Vinci’s Hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
With Kindest Regards,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    152
    55
    20
    24
See reviews for
92
147
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Myself and my neice had an overnight stay in this beautiful hotel. The bedroom was was very warm and comfortable. We also thoroughly enjoyed the buffet breakfast available with it's wide choice of food. The staff were very pleasnat and welcoming and were able to provide with the information needed for our ay ahead. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sae at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear ‘carmelm445’
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and I am delighted that you and your niece had such an enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you both back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenpoint, Co.Down
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just returned from a brilliant Easter Weekend in Da Vinci's Hotel, Derry. Had an amazing weekend to start my birthday celebrations with a close friend. We shopped in Derry then came back to relax in our room which was called a Standard Room...nothing standard about it. It was AMAZING!! a double bed each :) BLISS!!
Booked with their Spring Break offer and we could have asked for better. 3 course meal, double bed each and full breakfast the next day :) Ill b back soon :)

Room Tip: standards room is AMAZING!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear ‘Louballs’,
What a glowing review, it is so encouraging to receive such positive comments from our guests. I am pleased that your overnight stay was so enjoyable especially as it was your birthday weekend and happy belated birthday! Our Spring offer was really popular as it was such good value but keep an eye out our website/facebook page/twitter account as we are launching a new April offer in the coming days. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Take care,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My son recently got married in Derry and I booked this hotel for myself and about 40 friends and family from London. From the first contact with the staff to arrange they could not have been more helpful. We block-booked some rooms and the standard was excellent. We also arranged a dinner in the hotel restaurant for all the guests as a pre-wedding dinner. Grainne and Michelle were very helpful and accommodating in choosing the menus and on the night itself the staff were very helpful and attentive. The food was excellent and everybody had a brilliant night. I would also like to say thank you to the girls on reception desk who were friendly, polite and helpful throughout. The service at this hotel counts amongst the best service I have ever encountered. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that looks for a high standard of quality and comfort.

Room Tip: All the rooms were excellent quality but the Morrison Suite is without doubt the best in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear ‘Wedeserveourbreaks’,
What a lovely review and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this forum. I am delighted that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable and I am particularly pleased by your comments in relation to our staff and service. We have a great team at the hotel who appreciates all feedback. I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to our front reception team, Grainne and Michelle. I would like to wish your son and new daughter in law all the luck for the future from the staff and management at Da Vinci’s Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed mid week from wed 27th to fri 29th march and had a lovely relaxed stay.The reception staff were welcoming, friendly, helpful and informative, just what you need when you check into a hotel.The room was good value for money and provided all we had expected for the great price we paid.
We ate in the restaurant the second night as we could not resist the deal that was on offer, £10 for 2 courses. The menu offered a good range of choices, the ingredients were fresh, the food was tasty and the portions were generous. The waiting staff were both friendly and professional. The meal was too cheap for what we got but I understand like most restaurants in this aweful recession prices need to be competitive.
We will return for another visit to Derry and will without hesitation return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear ‘LizMcC66’,
It is nice to hear from you and I am delighted that you and your husband had an enjoyable experience at Da Vinci’s Hotel. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff and I will be sure to pass them on to the team. I am glad you found our tea time promotional menu such good value it is extremely popular with guests and locals. We are launching a new summer gastro and evening menu in the next few weeks both of which are worth trying on your next stay. 2013 is definitely the year to visit Derry so it shouldn’t be too hard to find an excuse to stay again. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

ive recently stayed hear in feb and march a brillant hotel will be back would recommend to anyone food first class even got free cocktail for five of us for a special birthday treat thankyou da vinicis belfast group

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear ‘BernadetteS’,
What a lovely review and I am delighted that you enjoy staying with us so often!! We really appreciate your feedback especially as you are a loyal customer. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Take care,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at Da Vinci's for the St Patrick's Day weekend. Our room was on the 3rd floor and was very spacious with 2 double beds, and was well equipped and clean, although we did find it very hot in there. Also our room appeared to be above the hotel nightclub as it was pretty noisy at night and we heard barrels being moved around outside our window in the morning. Not a major problem though. We only used the room as a base as we were out in town most of the time during our stay (about a 20-25 minute walk along the quayside). We had breakfast in the hotel which was quite good with the usual choice of cereal, toast, cooked breakfast etc, but didn't use the restaurant or bars, so can't comment on those.
It was very convenient for us to stay here as we used the Airporter service to and from Belfast which is located right next to the hotel, and I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: rooms at the back face onto the back of another building so if you want a view, ask for the front of...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear ‘waterwitch7108’,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. It is unfortunate that you did not contact reception about the temperature of your room as this issue could have been rectified. I am surprised that you had noise disruption during you stay from our nightclub as it is located at the opposite end of the hotel complex away from the bedroom blocks and your type of complaint is very uncommon; again it is a pity you did not contact reception as we could have investigated the source of the noise. I am happy to hear that you found our location beside the Airporter service as convenient this is a great service which we are delighted to have located next door. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel

Address: 15 Culmore Road, Derry BT48 8JB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Derry
#4 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#6 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#8 Family Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry is the ideal base for sightseeing breaks in the North West of Ireland. Ramada Da Vinci’s is located just one mile from Derry City Centre and just a 15 minute walk to the historic Derry City Walls. Our guests are also conveniently located to visit the Giant’s Causeway, Royal Portrush Golf Course and Donegal’s breath taking scenery. Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel in Derry can boast of having the largest bedrooms in the city; these 65 bedrooms are contemporary in style and include the fabulous Morrison Suite, Club and Superior bedrooms. In addition to our comfortable hotel accommodation Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry offers all guests complimentary car parking and complimentary unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the building. On site at Da Vinci’s Hotel guests can enjoy an award winning Irish traditional bar which serves the best pint of Guinness in Derry and on Friday and Saturday nights the hotel offers free entertainment in The Spirit Bar nightclub. Da Vinci’s Hotel’s restaurant The Grillroom provides guests with atmospheric surroundings, exceptional service and the highest quality of locally sourced menus at affordable prices. For business meetings and conferences in Derry, Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry provides contemporary facilities that can cater for up to 120 delegates with complimentary unlimited wi-fi and car parking. At Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry a warm and heartfelt welcome awaits you with engaging and anticipatory service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Derry
Derry Ramada
Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.