We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Bridge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peace bridge

Peace bridge
Queens quay, Derry, Northern Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 101 attractions in Derry
Attraction Details
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice Bridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Really lovely bridge for a stroll across, and great views to enjoy. Only disappointment was when we reached the other side there was nothing there......just a big empty space, would have been nice to have had some where to go or even a little cafe to sit and relax for a while and take in the view. Also with children no toilet facilities close by.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    39
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Flexible Bridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Wow the day we went from the Waterside to Cityside so did at least 50,000other people scary yet wonderful experience

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Breath taking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

In my opinion no bridge is like Peace Bridge anytime but especially at sunset...it is beautiful to seat along it and look at the Foyle and at the people passing by...it is the most unusual bridge I have ever seen...it is not straight.....it waves from one bank of the river to the other....it waves over the river....not to be missed if happening in Derry.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The symbol of New Derry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We walked the peace bridge during the Fleadh. I have seen it many times on my visits to Derry but never walked it. The Architect must be very proud that this bridge is the symbol of a new Derry. It is beautiful. When you stop for a chat you can feel it move. Good luck to Derry as it continues building bridges

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“A wonderful walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Beautiful walk on a good day leaing over to Eglington Barracks another good location with the city laid out in front of you

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peace bridge also viewed

Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 

Been to Peace bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peace bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Peace bridge to your Saves list