We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Derry Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry
Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Derry
Louisville, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Derry Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We choose this hotel to be near friends and it was a good choice. It's very clean with a very comfortable bed. The rooms are quite as well. I'd consider this a budget hotel, but it certainly has more to offer in comfort than a budget hotel. Their resturaunt offers a fine breakfast with very good coffee! Their staff is friendly, helpful and quick to remedey an issue, like more towels for the room. My only complaint is the room isn't serviced as well as I like. One day, the trash wasn't emptied and another they didn't leave a clean second set of towels. Still, i'd stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    41
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
62
53
10
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Myself,my wife and relations from England stayed at The Premier Inn Derry/Londonderry on 17th March 2013.
We were met by a very polite, enthusiastic and knowledgeable staff member called Emily. Check-in was quick and easy.
A taxi was booked for us by Emily to get to the City centre which is within 10 Mins away at a reasonable charge of £4.
The Bar and Restaurant is clean, tidy and good value for money.
The Premier Inn Derry/Londonderry is well maintained and a perfect base for exploring the local area.
We will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snettisham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed from the 13th to 20th March 2013. From our arrival until leaving the front of house staff that we met were friendly, professional, and made you feel very welcome, nothing was ever a problem. I would say it was Premier Inns gain when they got the cream of the crop for these premises. Our thanks go to Adam the manager and receptionists Emily, Fidelma and Leanne. The hotel itself was spotless and the rooms comfortable thanks to Carol the housekeeper and her staff. Would certainly stay again. The only negative observation I had was the Premier breakfast served at the connecting Brewers Fayre, the quality was good and you could eat as much as you wanted but it was one price for cooked food and one price for continental. If you only wanted say an egg on toast you payed the same price as you would for the full works. A little shop outside the hotel did takeaway breakfasts for under £2 and was used by residents so I think that Premier Inns should look at this aspect of their premier breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just back from a long weekend in Londonderry staying in the premier inn, as a group of five friends. We found the staff very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and overall we had no complaints. Breakfast was good, however we would have liked a better choice of fresh fruit. We used taxis to travel in and out of city centre, £6 each way which was very good value. We found an excellent restaurant, ICON, which was 5 mins drive from premier inn, 50% off all food and drinks every monday and tuesday night, the food was fantastic and would really recommend giving it a try.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

windows don't open in any room - temperature of room controlled by reception
Asked at reception if any room had a window which opened but no there are none. I questioned the Health and Safety aspect and was advised that if a fire was to start the alarm would be so loud I would have time to get out. I advised not so if the fire should be outside my bedroom door as I had no other escape route due to windows not opening.

Did advise that i would not be returning for the stated reasons

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

first time staying in any premier inn surprised with the quality and cleanliness booked 2 rooms one double and one twin both large rooms with lovely bathroom and everything was spotless the staff were very friendly the food served was adequate and the drink was cheap there was a shop close by for anything else we needed and a vending machine in reception for anyone looking nibbles out of hours the hotel is on the outskirts of derry coming in from dungiven direction the cost ofa taxi into the city is only 4 pounds.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in this new hotel and was very happy with the location and ease of travel. It was easy to get the car into the city center but I also used taxis which were affordable and quick to attend. I was delighted with the food at the on site Brewers Fayre and very happy with the everlasting coffees. The hotel rooms are the same as any Premier Inn and the staff were more than helpful. The restaurant staff were very obliging and attentive, I would have no hesitation recommending staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry

Address: Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#2 Family Hotel in Derry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#3 Business Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Waterside of the City - just 10 minutes drive from the city of Derry airport and 5 minutes drive from the city centre. The hotel is an ideal base for the Crescent Link Retail Park - 5 minutes walk away. Our Derry/Londonderry Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Brewers Fayre serving pub food as it should be, along with the all you can eat Premier breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.