We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry to your Saves list
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry
Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Derry
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good base”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here on a sat night in jan and have to say it was as expected the usual good spec associated with the brand. The welcome from the front desk staff was exceptional, very friendly, and we were able to check in an hour early. The bedroom was fresh and well equipped, and a pleasant surprise was the full size bath aswell as the power shower.
We had breakfast in the adjoining restaurant , it was fine.
My only gripe is I think it was a bit overpriced at £69, I have never paid that price at any other premier inn. However I believe we had missed out on some offers that had run for that weekend.
The location is easily accessed on the crescent link, and you can be across the bridge and in town centre in a taxi I about 10mins for about £5. Overall would recommend, just look out for offers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    59
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
95
72
12
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Antrim, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

After seeing the special January offer of £19 per room we decided to try this recently opened Premier Inn. We weren't disappointed . The hotel is situated in a quiet area and has its own free car park which is a bonus. The bed was so comfortable. Guests are allowed 30mins free wi fi. A shopping area is about 2 mins drive away or 5 mins to town centre. As always the Premier Inn staff are friendly and attentive. Hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

had a wonderful stay here, the late night staff were more than helpful when my husband became ill in the night. Thank you Wayne for your excellent and speedy help, you are a credit to the company, hope to see you when we visit again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Family visited us in Londonderry and they stayed in this hotel. When we met up, we had a meal in the Brewers Fayre restaurant . The food and service was second to none and the staff were amazing. Most of them were quite young but they look as if they have been doing the job for years and years. The bedroom was fantastic with everything you would need for a comfortable stay. All in all, this is a first class hotel with first class staff

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We ate at the brewers fayer the food was really tasty
Really value for money
Staff were so friendly and good with kids
Really enjoyed it and would go back tomarrow if I could.
By the way my button had to be undone as the food was so filling and plentiful

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here over Christmas. Hotel is great, newly built. Food is great and staff are all lovely.Leanne was on reception during most of our stay. A very pleasant face to see over the christmas holidays, we know her from staying in Coleraine.She is very professional and went out of her way for us so a big thank you to her. We have stayed with Premier Inn before and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night while visiting family. Got the room for £19 - excellent value. The room was usual Premier Inn standard - fantastic and comfortable. All the staff were very friendly from check in through to the restaurant staff. We didnt have breakfast but had lunch in Brewers Fayre. Had the two meals for £10 deal - good food and enough of it.
One small gripe - and absolutely not the fault of the hotel - was a group of noisy kids whose parents deemed fit to allow them to run the corridors at all hours. The reception were aware of it and were very apologetic. It had started in the restaurant area the night before and security had spoken to them twice! If you arent going to show respect for other guests then stay away! We weren't the only ones who noticed it - a group of girls were also kept awake by them. And another family had complained before we had.

Overall though - Great value! Brand new hotel and would definately recommend. Will be back again soon:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry

Address: Crescent Link, Derry BT47 6SA, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Derry
#2 Family Hotel in Derry
#2 Business Hotel in Derry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the Waterside of the City - just 10 minutes drive from the city of Derry airport and 5 minutes drive from the city centre. The hotel is an ideal base for the Crescent Link Retail Park - 5 minutes walk away. Our Derry/Londonderry Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Brewers Fayre serving pub food as it should be, along with the all you can eat Premier breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.