We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Point Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Point Bar
107 Point Road, Derry BT49 0LP, Northern Ireland
028-77750440
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 147 Restaurants in Derry
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Have dined here a few times with my wife and daughter. Very pleased with this restraurant on each occasion.

Situated in a very picturesque location, the staff have been extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly. The food has always been very good, whether at lunch times, dinner or Sunday lunch. Prices are very reasonable, with a menu to suit most tastes. Their fish is particuarly good.

Well worth stopping off for a drink, something to eat and some craic beside the open fire.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Co,Tyrone
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellant Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Many thanks to the kitchen staff for all the lovely meals we had during our holiday and also to the staff out in the restaurant.
We had a very peaceful and relaxing stay in a beautiful location.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Honest Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great setting. Good Honest food at decent prices. Very efficient and helpful staff.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food and a great helpful attitude.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We called at lunchtime Sunday wityh no reservation. We were well looked after, given a choice of menu and all four in the party were well pleased with their order.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Point Bar also viewed

Derry, County Londonderry
Limavady, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 

Been to Point Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.