We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Pats

Diamond Pats
59 Central Promenade, Newcastle BT33 0HH, Northern Ireland
+(44)2843725700
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 82 Restaurants in Newcastle
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

The food and service is excellent, very welcoming and brilliant atmosphere, defiantly recommend and would come back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    4
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“What a beaut!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Staff were warm and welcoming and the overall outlay and atmosphere were faultless.
Food was smashing and left me with no complaints. Will definitely come again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Little Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Spent the weekend in Newcastle and went in to Diamond Pat's on the first night. It was so good we returned twice. The food is fab. The staff are so friendly and attentive. The butterscotch cheesecake is to die for.
We will be back in newcastle later in the summer and will definitely return for great food at a great price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fine Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

It is not often that you go to a restaurant and really are spoiled for choice.. 4 of us went to the fine dining experience last night in Diamond Pats, we all chose different starters and mains so that we could share as they all looked so good; and we were not disappointed. Not only was the food expertly cooked but was also sooooo delicious. The cost was rediculously low for what we were served. Looking forward to the next fine dining evening!!
Oh at the end of the evening the Chef's all came out to talk to us and they were received with a huge round of applause!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Newcastle's Diamond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful restaurant. Friendly, efficient and utterly honest good food. My fillet was one of the best I have ever eaten. Cooked to Perfection. It's easy to walk past this place as I nearly did. It is well worth the effort finding this place. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamond Pats also viewed

Newcastle, County Down
 
Newcastle, County Down
Newcastle, County Down
 

Been to Diamond Pats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Pats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.