We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Building Exteriors
Building Exteriors
Building Exteriors
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Master Bedroom
Newcastle
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann524
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellant location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was our second stay at the carriages. Sadly no sea view but within walking distance of Newcastle Lovely comfortable apartment set back from the main road. Lovely view of the golf course at the back. recommend eating in Villa Vinci in Newcastle and the Maghera Inn (approx 3 miles away). Took 2 teenagers who liked the place last year and wanted to stay again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Nice location
Liked least: Could do with some bigger saucepans for a family meal
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
steve t
Roscommon, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent value accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at this apartment in July with my wife, 19 year old son, 10 year old daughter and a 9 month old son. This property appealed to all of us and we really enjoyed our stay here. The welcome pack was great, and both Tony and Sheila were very friendly and welcoming, but not intrusive. When we return to Newcastle, without doubt, this will be our first choice for accomodation.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The privacy and comfort
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
R M
1 review
“Lovely stay in a lovely apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed for three nights in July with our 12 week old son and found it to be comfortable, well decorated, well equipped, and spacious. Tony and Sheila, the owners, were very welcoming and friendly and the welcome pack was very much appreciated. The apartment is ideally located. We walked into the town on several occasions and this only took about 10-15 minutes. I would happily stay here again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Fiona M
Ballymoney, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and 2 kids. The apartment is beautiful - spacious, clean, modern and quality furniture. Everything you could need is supplied from high chair to wi-fi. Tony made us feel very welcome and special.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything was supplied - towels, cleaning materials etc
Liked least: No garden - but carpark was safe and secure
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tippirela...
Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
“Fabulous Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Just back from our 5night stay in 7The Carriages, we had the most wonderful stay, my husband and 2 children ages 6 &3. We where greeted by Tony (owner) who was most friendly and welcoming. I was most impressed with the presentation of the apartment it was super clean, very spacious, modern and finished to a very high standard, with views of the Royal Down Golf Course!! My kids just loved it!!
It's location is perfect, minutes walk into Newcastle or within a short drive to most places.
I can only highly recommend this apartment and will certainly be back!!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
princessD...
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic accommodation- ideal for our young family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband, my two year old, four week old and I spent four lovely nights in this lovely apartment. We were extremely impressed at all the little touches such as the welcome pack on arrival( included fresh bread, milk, fresh fruit, wine). The apartment was sparkling clean and was very homely and comfortable.
Close to all amenities, less than ten minute walk to promenade( pushing a double buggy).
Tony and is family were always a pleasure to deal with. We would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a break in Newcastle.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Free Wifi
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ann C
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent accommodation!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I just spent a weekend at The Carriages with my husband and 3 young boys (aged 5,4 & 1). The apartment was perfect for our needs ... clean, spacious, beautifully decorated and had everything we required (twin beds for the older boys and a cot and highchair for our youngest). Arriving to all the essentials (milk, bread, cereal, fruit & wine) was a very welcome surprise and much appreciated. Tony is a really lovely man who we found very accommodating and friendly. The location is great - very close to the town. I would highly recommend this rental property!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$156
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Tony A
44 2843722077
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 27 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing