We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silent Valley and Ben Crom Reservoirs

Silent Valley and Ben Crom Reservoirs
Head Road | Annalong, Newcastle BT33 0HU, Northern Ireland
44-28-4372-2428
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 26 things to do in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

£4.50 for a car and the views are worth every penny ,I took my kids for the day and it was wonderful with different walks to suit every need a small park keeps the kids entertained as you sort the picnic out !!amazing

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    43
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sanur, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Stunning Scenary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The drive through the Mourne Mountains typtifies the Irish countryside with rolling green pastures, spotless rural homes and farmers

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful just beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A lovely place I really enjoyed the walk and the peacefulness of the entire place. The kids enjoyed running free and having fun.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely mountains and quiet. Nice little cafe there.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Liked the little cafe, not easy for wheelchairs users to get up to the dam though because of a flight of steps.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkeel, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great place to chill or have a walk ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

this is only a short journey for me but a lovely picturesque place from getting weddings pics done or getting married there to taking a picnic with you or try the cafe there the food is very good I would defo recommend this place an it has a park for the kids to an dont forget your bread for the swans ...... ps they now have concerts in the park an there great .....

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silent Valley and Ben Crom Reservoirs also viewed

 
Newcastle, County Down
Newcastle, County Down
 

Been to Silent Valley and Ben Crom Reservoirs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silent Valley and Ben Crom Reservoirs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.