We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tollyrose Country House

Tollyrose Country House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newcastle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tollyrose Country House
Save
You added Tollyrose Country House to your Saves list
15 Hilltown Road | Bryansford, Newcastle BT33 0PX, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Newcastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Great location close to country park, the beaches and the mountains. A super clean and well equipped apartment which met all of our needs. Very helpful and friendly owner. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helenmaginn, Owner at Tollyrose Country House, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Thank you for your nice comments .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
28
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Our tollyrose experience began as soon as we stepped out of the car, by being greeted by the very friendly owner helen. We were then shown to our large, VERY clean room with lovely scenic views. Tollymore forest just a 5min walk down the road and a short drive to newcastle for any required supplies!!! Breakfast was substantial, and served in bright dining area, you need a good big breakfast for a walk in the mournes!!! I have paid more for hotels bed and breakfast and this by far surpased all of them, a true hidden gem in the mournes. Only thing i could pick on was the tv, half channels didnt work and had to get off bed and stand under tv for remote to work.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helenmaginn, Owner at Tollyrose Country House, responded to this review, May 1, 2011
Thank you for your comments it was very kind of you . Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

Tollyrose Country House is a purpose build B&B near Tollymore Forest Park. The rooms are very spacious and the disabled facilities are superb! There even is an elevator to get to the lounge/dining area downstairs! The owner is very friendly and helpful. We loved staying here and will definately come back!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tollyrose Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tollyrose Country House

Address: 15 Hilltown Road | Bryansford, Newcastle BT33 0PX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Newcastle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Newcastle
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Tollyrose Country House Newcastle, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tollyrose Country House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.