We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant CLOSED” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Stonebridge Restaurant Richhill

Stonebridge Restaurant Richhill
74 Legacorry Road | Richhill, Armagh BT61 9LF, Northern Ireland (Formerly Stonebridge Restaurant Richhill)
+44 28 3887 0015
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 49 Restaurants in Armagh
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Original Stonebridge restaurant in Richhill, Co Armagh and now under the new managment of Botanic Inns.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Restaurant CLOSED”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Please be advised that this restaurant has CLOSED DOWN.
Just in case any of your reviewers planing on popping in when passing.
I went there some time ago and I am not surprised.Terrible service, food & atmostphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Sunday carvery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Went on Easter Sunday with family- total of 9 people. First time I've been here but my family have been quite a few times. I thought the local photography by Gilbert Lennox was really nice around the restaurant. The carvery was decent- large quantity and standard/average quality. The staff were mainly young girls, who perhaps could do with some hospitality training. Don't go expecting fine dining, but if you have a family or group it's an affordable meal out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Carvery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

The Stonebridge Brasserie is a favourite of ours, so I thought I would write a long overdue review. The staff are always pleasant and we like the spacious and child friendly restaurant. Although the lunch menu is very good and well priced we cant go by the delicious carvery. Always hot and tasty with the best quality meats and homemade gravy. We have never had a carvery anywhere that comes close and ticks all the boxes.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A lovely meal with a great atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The restaurant itself is well presented and looks bright and modern, there was plenty of space between tables so it didn't feel crowded, even though it was busy the night I was there.

The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious. I would definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent attentive staff and wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The restaurant is in the grounds of a petrol station, don't let this put you off, the interior is lovely and relaxing. The service was great and the food excellent. Plenty of car parking space.
I had the Early bird menu, excellent value at £12 for two courses or £9 for one course.
Ignore the location and enjoy a wonderful relaxing meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonebridge Restaurant Richhill also viewed

 

Been to Stonebridge Restaurant Richhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonebridge Restaurant Richhill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.