We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Al lovely B&B in a rural setting.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairylands Country House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Armagh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fairylands Country House
Save
You added Fairylands Country House to your Saves list
25 Navan Fort Road, Armagh BT60 4PN, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Armagh B&B and Inns
Wamel, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Al lovely B&B in a rural setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We were visiting Northern Ireland in july and stayed in several B&B's. The Fairylands Country House is a perfect place to stay when you want to explore Armagh (city and county). There is much to see and to do. We felt very welcome thanks to Maureen, who is a perfect hostess. The room was very clean but also cosy. Breakfast was wonderful. We can recommend this B&B to everyone.
Paul and Lucia Dijkman, The Netherlands.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
14
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stayed 3 nights in july with wife and 2 young children. Price was very reasonable, nice clean country house on the outskirts of armagh. Walking distance to armagh town, nice peaceful setting. Maureen the owner couldn't do enough to make us and the kids welcome and the spread for breakfast was top notch.
Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 201 cities Reviews in 201 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Delightful b&b located a mile or so from town just off the road to Omagh (well-sign-posted); semi-rural setting makes for restful sleep. Unprepossessing exterior, but inside it is warm and comfortable, rooms are clean and spacious, there is also a large, nicely furnished sitting room, the owner is exceedingly friendly, and the price is right - I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

About 5 mins drive west of central Armagh City, this friendly B&B is very adequately appointed and serves a splendid traditional Irish breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Delightful stay. Lovely room, good food, and Maureen was a wonderful hostess.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tipperary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

we spent one night in this lovely bed and breakfast and were greeted to a very warm welcome by the owner Maureen.She is indeed a lovely lady and nothing was too much for her. She made our stay very enjoyable and we felt very much at home. We stayed one night but it was certainly a place I would recommend and if we come back i will be giving Maureen a call. Thank you for your hospitaliy warmness and kindness it was appreciated very much. Breege ( Co.Tipperary Ireland)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Maureen made us very welcome and recommended a few restaurants for our evening meal. (We chose Embers, a lovely bistro which was good value for money). Rooms were very comfortable and very spacious (as were the en-suites). Breakfast was excellent (and lots of it!) and we had good 'craic' with Maureen.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairylands Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairylands Country House

Address: 25 Navan Fort Road, Armagh BT60 4PN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Armagh > Armagh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Armagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairylands is a family run Bed and Breakfast set in quiet surroundings 5 minutes outside Armagh city centre and within walking distance of the Navan Centre and Fort. We are a prime location for travelling being 1 hour from belfast and under 2 hours from the famous Giants Causeway. All rooms are en suite with tea/coffee making facilities, we pride ourselves on our hearty breakfast cooked fresh to order setting you up for the day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fairylands Country House Armagh, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairylands Country House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.