We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Digbys

Digbys
Killylea, Armagh, Northern Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 49 Restaurants in Armagh
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
“great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

great service with great food will definitely be back!! The steaks were unbelievably well cooked!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A traditional country restaurant with fine food and flair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I love Dibgys. The food is delicious, the service is fantastic and the atmosphere is so enjoyable! When friends visit from England I take them there because I know it will be an enjoyable experience for everyone and you're always guaranteed to bump into someone you know. I highly recommend Digbys!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossgar, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food and service, a little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We were staying nearby in Castle Leslie and found this lovely wee bar in the quiet village if killylea. We ate from bar menu and food was great, 3 course meal and every course fab and very reasonably priced. Michael the bar man and I presume owner was really nice and welcoming, had a bit if craic with us and made us feel very welcome. Definitely worth a trip and would certainly be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

A really good meal. There steak is the best i have ever tasted. Well worth a visit. There menu is well priced. They do a good kids menu,or the kids can have a smaller sized portion of what you are having. The staff really friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Christmas family outing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

If you want a really special night out Digbys is the place to visit! My family have been going to this restaurant for over 20 years and we have yet to have a poor meal! We attend at least 12 times a year and each time we receive a fabulous meal with excellent service at all times ! As a family run restaurant they provide an extensive menu catering for all tastes and using the best quality ingredients! My favourite dish is lemon sole served with asparagus ! I can fully recommend this establishment!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Digbys also viewed

Armagh, County Armagh
Armagh, County Armagh
 

Been to Digbys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Digbys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.