We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History and fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Navan Centre and Fort

Navan Centre and Fort
81 Killylea Road, Armagh BT60 4LD, Northern Ireland
028 3752 9644
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 34 things to do in Armagh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Armagh UK
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“History and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Great place for info. walk through the displays with head phones and then some interactive life characters outdoors.
Walk to the top of the site of Navan Fort for a stunning view with plenty of local historical knowledge from your guide.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    14
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“can be romantic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

nice walks safe for youngsters to run about & you can take the dogs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Navan Centre and Fort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Great way to learn about the past very educational for school children brings the past to life with archaeological exhibitions films about the legends of Ulster, the living history with characters acting out life in the Iron age dwelling and putting on a great show, the tour of the Fort, walking in the footsteps of ancient kings and legends of Ireland and from the top of the mounds looking out at the same countryside Cu Chulainn King Connor Queen Mebh looked out on

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“best in N. Ireland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This place is incredible. I wish I could have spent more time here. It's probably the best museum I've ever been to & I've been to a lot. I don't know how anyone could rate it "average." What were they expecting? Mickey Mouse? The interactive part where you wear headphones was amazing.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Co. Louth
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Lovely to walk round and enjoy the walks and what went on around the place. Really enjoyed the place and the people we met.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Navan Centre and Fort also viewed

 

Been to Navan Centre and Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navan Centre and Fort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.