We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of J & J's Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballycastle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
J & J's Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added J & J's Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
58 Clare Road, Ballycastle BT546LQ, Northern Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
£30 Sharing
Ranked #2 of 24 Ballycastle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

First off - you need to stay here if you are planning a trip to Northern Ireland. My husband and I stayed in the cream room for 3 nights - it was just redone with a new mattress and it was extremely comfortable. The room was spotless, warm, quiet and felt like home. The shower was the most powerful one we've seen yet in our B&B stays in Ireland. Breakfast was great and by the 3rd day, Jennifer knew just what we enjoyed and catered to us. We really enjoyed talking to Joe everyday and he couldn't have been more helpful either. J & J's was the perfect spot to call home to tour most of Northern Ireland including the Causeway Coast, Antrim Coast and Belfast. Thank you Jennifer and Joe for a wonderful, memorable stay. Should we ever find ourselves back in N. Ireland, we will be back at J & J's! - Cristina & Tom P.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grannypenny77, Owner at J & J's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for giving J and J such a glowing review I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us we really enjoyed meeting you both
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    50
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
111
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This B&B has well earned 5 stars, beautifull house very good located, great view, everything was immaculately clean, the breakfast was excellent and the owner makes you feel like you were at home, I certainly recommend it!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grannypenny77, Owner at J & J's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your short stay with us it was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for placing review on trip advisor
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This B&B was awesome, Jennifer attended us kindly, the bedroom totally clean, tidy and perfectly dispoused to be occupied. The breakfast was quite diverse with cereal, fruit, panqueques, sausages, juice, tea, coffee...anything you wanted, you had it. She also recommend us to go to an athentic pub where we had the best time ever!!.

Room Tip: Room on the center area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I loved this B&B. It´s very clean, comfortable, fancy and gorgeous. The attendant is very nice and kind, takes care about all the guest requirements. I even got adviced about places to visit. The perfect breakfast. Heaters everywhere. I totally recomend this place.

Room Tip: The Black and white suite is the best, It´s the bigger one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

having stayed here on a previous occasion i found j and js welcoming,clean and friendly .The owner jenny puts her self out to make you feel at home and nothing seems to much trouble.Breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. I'm sure will be back for future visits.Keep up the good work

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We found J and J's bed and breakfast to be warm, friendly and bright. The owners could not do enough to make our stay more enjoyable. The food was tasty and every effort was made to suit our taste. Everything was clean and the rooms were comfortable and warm and cosy. We would definitely stay here again.
Lillie and Gerry. Navan

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

J and J's was an excellent guest house. I will definitely stay here again. The room was beautiful and better than some hotels I have stayed in. The breakfast was lovely. Giants causeway was a short drive away.
Jennifer is a very helpful host and even offered to drive us down the street for our dinner in the evening.
We will stay here again when we come back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to J & J's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J & J's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 58 Clare Road, Ballycastle BT546LQ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballycastle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ballycastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on main road going towards Giants Causeway 12 to 15 min drive, and glens of Antrim. short walk to centre of town in one direction and also to beach,tennis courts and harbour in other direction. Free parking which is gated. Free Wi-Fi all rooms have tea and coffee facilities,32 inch flat screen TVs hairdryers. Guest lounge, and smoking area at rear of house. At J and J we offer good value and friendly accommodation ... more   less 
Also Known As:
j & j`s b&b
j & j`s Hotel Ballycastle
j And j`s Bed And Breakfast
J & J's Bed And Breakfast Ballycastle, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J & J's Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.