We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for a quick bite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boojum

Boojum
Botanic Avenue | chichester street, Belfast BT7 1JL, Northern Ireland
02890315334
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 736 restaurants in Belfast
Price range: $4 - $21
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Belfast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best place for a quick bite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Best place for a quick bite in Belfast. Great food and very friendly staff. The options available are more enough to please most. I loved the spicy sauce in the fajita.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    242
    84
    28
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, N.Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Why the rave reviews?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Went for lunch in the City Centre branch with a colleague who'd been raving about this place. Pleasant enough tasting fast food but the chicken was worryingly lukewarm. Bit gloomy inside and not somewhere you'd want to linger in. Most off putting aspect is the waste disposal area situated beside the serving area - that and the lingering smell of sour dishcloth coming from the tables...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Boojum, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Hi John,
Thanks for your review. If you could let us when exactly you were in the Chichester Street branch, we would love to hear from you and get some more information as we take complaints like this very seriously. We take great care to take the temperature of our food when cooked, as well as while it is in the serving well (ban marie). We also keep our serving unit at 93 degrees celsuis to ensure our food remains well above the recommended holding temperature set by environmental health. We currently hold a 5 star food hygiene rating from Environmental Health and earned that mark for being diligent and thorough in our policies/practices, so if you have any information suggesting otherwise, I would be very grateful if you could email it to emma@boojummex.com.
Thanks in advance for your help,
John.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pound for pound belfasts best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Mex heaven! Frankly this is the best food in belfast you can eat for a fiver. Love your work guys no doubt I will see you soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickmacross
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hits the spot...everytime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Wholesome, tasty, convenient, good value, original, consistent....Love it.
The place is Dublin is packed too and no wonder.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Luv this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I go to boojum on a regular basis and it never fails to satisy. The food is always of a high standard and staff always very friendly. Can't beat the price either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boojum also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Boojum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boojum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.