We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesnt get much better than Nick's Warehouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nick's Warehouse - CLOSED

Nick's Warehouse
35-39 Hill Street | Cathedral Quarter, Belfast BT1 2LB, Northern Ireland
02890439690
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $27 - $34
Cuisines: Irish, Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Award winning restaurant in the heart of Belfast's cultural district 'The Cathedral Quarter'. Celebrity chef Nick Price opened Nick's in 1989 and is still behind the stove today. Sourcing the best local produce from around the province, Nicks established itself as the doyenne of modern restaurants in Northern Ireland.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“It doesnt get much better than Nick's Warehouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, great service and the best of good cooking. We only had the main courses of Cod and lamb both cooked to perfection and presented perfectly. Each mouthful was a burst of flavour. This is as close to perfection as you will find in the centre of Belfast. You really cant go wrong dining in here. Prices are reasonable for food of this quality.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    79
    45
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woking UK
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Picked Nick's Warehouse for a Saturday night dinner. Great choice of tasty food and a nice ambience to boot.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlewellan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had been dying to try this Place as had heard it was one of the best in Belfast, well this by no mean true. We had an average meal but very poor selections on the menu and my plate was removed without asking if I had finished which I wasn't. When a fellow diner asked me was I finished the waitress ignored the comment and walked off with my plate regardless. I later found out the this lady was Angela the manageress which I was shocked about if this is how management behave its not a great example to set staff, although in saying this the other staff were more than helpful and pleasant. I will not be returning to this restaurant anytime soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“professional staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

we went to nicks warehouse last saturday. The food was lovely, cooked to perfection and the staff were swift and professional.The wine list is very extensive with something for everyone. We will be back soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

had lovely food and good service but thought it was wildly overpriced. when i saw the prices i was expecting exceptional food. goat cheese starter was tasty but small. steak for main was good with potatoes and peppered sauce, but again overpriced for a sirloin. There are a lot of other places in belfast with this standard of food but cheaper. Had a pleasant evening otherwise.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Warehouse also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nick's Warehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.