We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St to your Saves list
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £61
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wales
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent location and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

Stayed with a group of 10 rugby supporters and hotel offered great value for money. Even though we arrived at 10am, the rooms were ready and staff were always friendly and helpful. Worth paying for the buffet breakfast as it fills you up for the day. Five minutes walk to City Hall, Crown Liquor Lounge, St Georges Market. Do the bus tour of Belfast for a candid vview of the recent troubles. Staff happy to store luggage before return flights and to order taxis.
Rooms comfortable and warm. All in all, a great place for the money paid.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    442
    75
    19
    17
See reviews for
379
538
91
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

A distant cousin from Belfast who travels frequently in the UK recommended this UK chain as an alternative to the Ramada. The Premier Inn Alfred Street was in a far better part of Belfast on a quiet side street and we got a much cheaper rate for a 3 night stay. While simple, the room was clean and spacious enough for our needs. It has a restaurant and bar in the lobby that are quite adequate. The staff was friendly and anxious to please.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

Dollar for dollar, pound for pound, Premier Inn delivered a great deal for accommodation in Belfast City Centre. I was pleased with my room; while it was not fancy or opulent it certainly was comfortable and had what I needed.

I dined in the hotel using the ultimate meal deal priced at 21 GBP for a 3-course dinner and breakfast buffet. This was an exceptional deal. The hotel is just slightly off the beaten path of the busy downtown area, so the hotel restaurant is a great convenience. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, with hot items and continental choices.

The staff was exceptionally helpful and as a first time visitor to Belfast, I appreciated their recommendations as far as touring options, local transit, etc. All in all, a terrific time.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Thanks for your review, at Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and it is really important to us that our guest are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Your review is very much appreciated as your feedback is so important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customers needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Stayed for two nights this month and had a very enjoyable stay in a comfortable, clean, quiet room on the 7th floor. I arrived quite early not expecting to get into the room but they had one ready so was able to check in, unpack and go off the day. Really enjoyed staying in Belfast and would strongly recommend this Premier Inn!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights over Halloween and were both really impressed with the hotel. All the staff were friendly, helpful and really couldn't do enough for you. We were able to leave our bags in the left luggage area which was really useful as we had a late flight on our last day. The room was spacious, very clean and bed was firm and comfortable. When we commented on the bed to the lady who checked us out she said that the company who make the beds for Premier Inn make the bed for the Queen. :) I am often quite wary for budget hotels but Premier Inn are in a different league - I haven't stayed in many but I can honesty say this particular hotel was excellent and I can't recommend it highly enough. We have already booked for December.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thanks for your review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a comfortable night in our great quality beds. Our team will be pleased to receive your feedback, we look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

Stay there if you want to be charged extra for car-parking, breakfast, wi-fi (even in the foyer).
Without prompt, the staff kept apologising:
At checkin, "sorry sir for the delay" after my check-in was interrupted by receptionist answering the phone. What's that about? A phone call is more important to them than a real-live customer standing in front of them?
A Burger-meal took 15 mins, fair enough, but apple pie took 25 mins! Waitress said "sorry about the delay" and walked away!
Another "Sorry there is a charge (£5/hour) for wi-fi, sir, but its cheaper on the machines in reception". Down to reception I came... "sorry sir the machines in reception are out of order".
"Sorry sir, there is a charge to park your car...",
"Sorry sir, breakfast is extra"
I've also marked the room down because of the lead-weight duvet that you couldn't sleep with nor couldn't sleep without. Sorry sir, never again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
Thank you for your review, we are very sorry that your were disappointed with your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer that best value quality stay. All our booking channels do advise that parking is chargeable, we also show our room pricing and breakfast is offered to book additionally if required. We do apologise for the service received in our restaurant please be assured your feedback will be followed up with the Management Team at our Belfast City Centre Alfred Street hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated we do hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

Blood stain on carpet upon arrival in the bedroom on 8th floor. Toilet backed up so bathrrom stank. Receptionist wound not turn on heating or close the automatic doors in the lobby when we were drinking in the bar. I thought she had a poor attitude and offered no help to any problems we incurred. We stayed sat 06/11/10 and the lobby was really cold.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
We are disappointed that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. At Premier Inn it really matters to us that you enjoy your stay and we are sorry that your were not happy with your visit. Please be assured that your feedback will be passed to the Management Team and will be duly followed up. Your feedback is very much appreciated in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customers needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St

Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#2 Business Hotel in Belfast
#2 Family Hotel in Belfast
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.