We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St to your Saves list
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St
Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A really enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The staff were excellent as was the service and the room and the food and the hotel less than 5 minutes from City Hall. As expected, the hotel was spotless and no noise from outside. Clean towels each day was a good touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hello BlakeyEdinburgh!

All of our staff work extremely hard to provide a great service to our guests, but they also ensure our beds are comfortable, our rooms are spotless and our Thyme restaurant is delicous so thank you for recognising this in your review of our hotel. We really appreciate your time taken to write about us so thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    401
    64
    18
    17
See reviews for
335
462
85
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Pleasant staff, very clean, convenient overall made my trip very enjoyable.
If I come to Belfast again I will definitely stay in Premier , Alfred Street.


The staff were polite and helpful, the hotel throughout was immaculate,
the beds were extremely comfortable. The location is excellent so central.
If I come to Belfast again I would definitely give this hotel first choice.

No complaints. Just made my Dolly Parton venue GREAT.




  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hello!

What a great review! It is so great to see that us working so hard throughout our " 9 to 5" is creating such wonderful experiences for our guests! Thank you for taking the time to recognise our staff and for choosing us to stay when going to see Dolly Parton!

Thank you agian for your review and we look forward to meeting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Staff were very friendly, food lovely, location in walking distance to town and odyssey arena, rooms perfect size very clean, couldn't have asked for a better stay away, would highly recommend and will definitely b back again soon

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hello Lyndsay!

Thank you for your fantastic review! It is so great to see that our staff are consistently providing our guests with clean and comfortable rooms and service with a smile! Thank you for recognising our hard work and for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Excellent, very near to the Belfast City centre and Europa Bus Centre, calm and quiet stay, very good customer service and it a value for money stay in the heart of Belfast, Northern Ireland and we can move anywhere from the hotel.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you Sujan C for your great review!

Customer feedback is always appreciated by our team as they all work extremely hard to ensure our guests feel brilliant through having a good nights sleep. I am really glad to have our high standards of customer service recognised but also to see that you were able to make the most of our central location!

We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed a this hotel in May half term for our visit to Northern Ireland as part of our A-Z National Trust Family Challenge. Very convenient hotel, incredibly comfortable beds, the room was plenty big enough for a family of 4 sharing a room for the night. Very clean too...

The breakfast was a great deal the next day - £15 for me & the husband (as I was having a continental one) but as he had the full breakfast, both the kids could eat free. Being 11 and 9 and boys they have very healthy appetites so it was fantastic value.

Parking is a bit of an issue but as we arrived early evening, on the advice of the extremely friendly receptionist we paid a couple of quid to take us up to the time when its free overnight - and had until approx 10 am the next morning to move it to the underground car park just nearby.

We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hello Johill03!

We pride ourselves on being a family friendly hotel so to hear that you and your boys had such a great stay with us is fantastic. I’m am so glad to hear that you all enjoyed our buffet breakfast in our Thyme Restaurant, and that our housekeeping team are still consistently delivering on our quality of clean rooms and comfortable beds!

Just to clarify for readers our breakfast is £8.75 for a full buffet and £6.25 for a continental, up to 2 kids under 16 eat free accompanied by one full adult breakfast! I’m really glad your boys made the most of the all you can eat buffet!

Thank you again for your review and for choosing us as your place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

It's a 3 star hotel, but feels like atlleast 4. The bad thing they have no parking, but staff can guid you to publick payed parking wich is 2 min wolking distance from hotel. And internet is free fo 30 min.. next you need pay 3 pound for a day if yo want to use it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hello Mindaugas S!

Thank you for your great review! We always strive to ensure our guests feel welcomed and at home so I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much with us! Just to clarify for anyone reading that our Wifi is 30mins per day per person free, or £3.00 for 24hours pass and £10.00 for a 7day pass! Just ask at reception for any help!

Thank you again for your time, and for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Enjoyed staying at this hotel as it was very central and clean and had all the usual facilities of a Premier Inn. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good quality. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning worked very well as it was very warm. The hotel was very quiet on a Sunday night although the receptionist warned us that on other nights there were often hen and stag parties staying. Might want to avoid a Saturday night!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme C, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hello CorkShropslass!

Thank you for your wonderful review! Your time taken to tell us what you thought of your stay with us is really appreciated by all of us, as a business it is vital for us to develop but as people its is great to have our hard work recognised!

Saturday nights can be our busiest but be reassured that we do operate a Quiet Time between 10pm and 7am and our team is very focused on noise management within our hotel so if you do stay on Saturdays let us know if you have any issues straight away! We are always happy to help!

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon and thank you again for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St

Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#1 Business Hotel in Belfast
#2 Family Hotel in Belfast
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.