We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St to your Saves list
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £61
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

My partner and I had booked a night at the premier in to help break up our travelling as I'd been commuting to London a couple of days that week, and living in Ballycastle it meant those days were going to be particularly long.

My partner checked in once he had finished work and said that the reception staff had been extremely helpful and happy. Once I arrived at the hotel after my flight I joined him in our room which was spotlessly clean, bright, and more than adequate for a night of relaxation.

I must admit I was slightly worried because our room was right next to the security door to enter our floor that I would be kept awake by people passing through but I wasn't disturbed at all.

Rather than paying to park in a car park we were able to make use of on street car parking which is free from 6.00 p.m. - 8.00 a.m. meaning we didn't incur any more cost here either.

All in all staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough, our room was clean, facilities were all as I would expect, and water pressure in the bathroom was good. The hotel is really central and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Belfast. It will be my first port of call next time I do!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Hello HWatson,

Thank you for writing us such a kind review,

It is always fantastic to hear what our guests think of us and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. All of our team are extremely passionate about ensuring our guests feel welcome and at home here, we always strive to make our guests feel brilliant from having a good nights sleep!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and thank you again for taking the time to write us a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    442
    75
    19
    17
See reviews for
379
538
91
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Just stayed here for two nights over St. Patricks weekend. We usually would choose the Premier Inn in Cathedral Quarter, but this time Alfred St was cheaper! Excellent hotel, especially considering the price and the location. Central, less than 5 minute walk to City Hall. Best to park in carpark on Dublin Rd, quite good value at £14 approx for two nights parking (although street parking is generally avaible directly outside the hotel). Room was clean and had everything we needed. All staff we encountered were really friendly, professional and helpful - especially Bonita on reception. Would certainly stay again and recommend to friends etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hello keldawelda!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

It is always fantastic to have our customers give feedback as it lets us know that our hard work is being recognised and we are doing things right! Hopefully you will come back and see us again in the future and also, we hope you had a great St Patricks Day weekend!

Thank you again for your review and for choosing us as your place to stay when visiting Belfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Me and my friends have stayed here loads of times, we come to see concerts at the Odyssey all the time or go clubbing in Belfast city, we prefer the Premier Inn at Titanic Quarter, we found this one colder smaller nosier and once the TV broke on us but like all Premier Inns you go to its good basic over night stay material so you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Hello Phillip S,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We really appreciate all of our guests feedback as it gives us an idea of were we can improve!
We are in the process of installing a brand new air conditioning and heating system which will be effective in the next few weeks so hopefully you will come back to see us again in the future!

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to inviting you back to Premier Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My mum and I stayed here last Monday night for the Shane filan concert!! We were welcomed by Bonita (I think this was her name) and Rachel. Lovely friendly ladies who made us very welcome. Our room was good and the meal in the restaurant was lovely and so handy to the waterfront hall. All in all a brilliant night away with my mum. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hello Lorraine!

Thank you so much for writing us a review!! It was a pleasure having you and your mum stay with us here at Premier Inn Alfred Street! We always work hard to make sure our guests feel at home and to provide great service.

Bonita and Rachel are so glad to be recognised for their fabulous work and regret that you didnt get any autographs for them! Maybe next time!

We look forward to welcoming you both back again for another great girls night and thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great location- everywhere walkable from hotel. Great value for money! Clean rooms and friendly staff. Good restaurant facilities boult lots of choice in the city! Everything you need for a budget stay in Belfast!


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hello Rachel!

Thank-you for writing us such a lovely review!

We always aim to provide great service, clean accomodation and make our guests feel brilliant from having a good nights sleep! We are so glad that we delivered on this throughout your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Thank you again for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street as your place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Fantastic staff. Great breakfast, fresh + plenty of choice. Our room was very warm + smelly drain in bath....otherwise fab hotel

Staff went out of their way to help. Bar good place to sit + have a drink too. Kids very welcome.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hello Scotsmum23!

Thank you so much for your time to review our hotel!

It is great to have our staff service and hotel amenities recognised by our guests! We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests! Hopefully you come back to visit us again, and if you do encounter any room issues throughout your stay please do not hesitate to let any member of staff know. We want to ensure that all of our guests have a clean and comfortable stay which is why we guarantee it on check in for you!!!

Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to meeting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I've just got back from a two night stay and what an amazing friendly hotel, I don't know what they do with the staff but they are by far the most friendly I've ever encountered in a hotel.

The location is great and the breakfast is very good for a hotel chain that do buffet style! A big thank you to the girl at breakfast (Stacy??) who was so bubbly and fun and ensured everyone was ok and the night reception/manager last night who shared my love of football.

I am now planning my return trip and will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graeme c, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hello David and Lisa!

Thank you for such a lovely review of our hotel! All of our staff are extremely passionate about the service we provide here and we all genuinely enjoy working together so it is great that this is evident to our guests! Stacey will be thrilled to be recognised for her hard work and great service and im pretty sure who the night team footie fan is so I will ensure to let him know of your kind review!

We look forward to your return trip and thank you again for choosing Premier Inn Alfred Street as your place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St

Address: Alfred Street, Belfast BT2 8ED, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#2 Business Hotel in Belfast
#2 Family Hotel in Belfast
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city that inspired Gulliver's Travels. A stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Alfred Street puts you just a small step away from some big attractions, not to mention all the delights of a twenty-first century shopping centre. And if you're here on business, we'll make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Track down the Titanic story to its source. Or make tracks to some of the biggest names on the high street - don't miss the continental market if you're here over Christmas. There's nightlife that'll make your day, and everything from an interactive science museum to a candy factory. Don't fill up on too many sweets though, there's good food waiting for you at our restaurant, and comfy beds in every room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St Hotel Belfast
Premier Travel Inn Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Belfast City Centre Alfred St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.